Hand Car Wash

Kent WA Top 15 Hand Car Washes: Reviews, Ratings, and More

When it comes to hand car wash services, we want nothing less than the best. However, with numerous options available in Kent WA, it can be challenging to determine which hand car wash will provide the quality and care our vehicles deserve.

To make your decision easier, we have meticulously researched and compiled a list of the top 15 hand car washes in Kent WA, USA, based on genuine customer reviews and ratings. Let’s dive into the world of hand car wash excellence and discover the best options available for your cherished vehicles.

Top Rated Hand Car Wash near Kent WA

Brown Bear Car Wash

  • Address: 800 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (699)
  • Phone: +1 425-917-0264
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Vantastic Mobile Auto Detailing (2) in Kent WA
Vantastic Mobile Auto Detailing (2) in Kent WA

[mbag-comment]

Hand Car Washes: What You Need to Know

There are different types of hand car washes available, each with its own set of benefits and drawbacks. Here are some of the most common types:

  • Full-service hand car wash: This is the most comprehensive type of hand car wash. It includes washing, waxing, and vacuuming your car, as well as any other detailing services you may want. Full-service hand car washes are typically the most expensive type of hand car wash, but they also offer the highest level of detail.
  • Express hand car wash: This is a less comprehensive type of hand car wash than a full-service wash. It typically includes washing and waxing your car, but it may not include vacuuming or other detailing services. Express hand car washes are typically less expensive than full-service washes, but they also offer a lower level of detail.
  • Touchless car wash: This type of car wash uses high-pressure water jets to clean your car without any contact from the wash brushes. Touchless car washes are typically the most affordable type of hand car wash, but they may not be as effective at removing dirt and grime as other types of hand car washes.
  • Self-service car wash: This type of car wash allows you to wash your car yourself using the equipment provided by the car wash. Self-service car washes are typically the most affordable type of car wash, but they can be time-consuming and messy.

The best type of hand car wash for you will depend on your individual needs and preferences. If you want the highest level of detail, then a full-service hand car wash is the best option. If you are on a budget, then a touchless car wash or self-service car wash may be a better option.

Here are some additional factors to consider when choosing a hand car wash:

  • The size of your car: Larger cars will typically take longer to wash than smaller cars.
  • The level of detail you want: A more comprehensive wash will typically take longer than a basic wash.
  • The time of day you get your car washed: Car washes are typically busiest during peak hours, such as weekends and evenings.

Ultimately, the best way to find the right type of hand car wash for you is to try out a few different options and see what you like best.

The 15 Best Hand Car Wash Options near Kent WA

Vantastic Mobile Auto Detailing (3) in Kent WA
Vantastic Mobile Auto Detailing (3) in Kent WA

Brown Bear Car Wash

  • Address: 1202 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (693)
  • Phone: +1 253-852-7434
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    FABULOUS! I was in Kent and saw a Brown Bear Car wash. I had never been to one so I decided to try it. OH MY GOODNESS! My car actually looked clean for once! The vacuums were also plentiful and powerful, making my job much easier. I am so SICK of worthless touch free car washes and after using this Brown Bear, I will drive the extra distance to a wonderful car wash like this one. THANKS BROWN BEAR FOR A SPARKLING CLEAN CAR!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Sherry Meske (a month ago)
    The car vacuums here are crazy powerful, haven’t seen any as good as the ones here before. Options to use tunnel car wash or use can use the self wash stalls. Happy customer
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Ajay Prakash (a month ago)
    BEST CAR WASH!!! Hands down my go to where ever I am I look for the brown bear and they always have what I need to get my car clean AF and you can to just show up pay and get er done and they have like monthly deals and so it is the best place to get the car clean!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Tony Da-Tiger (a year ago)
    I have had the ceramic monthly service for over a year. This is by far the worst brown bear as far as service goes. Unfortunately its the closest one to me. They open at 8….. no they don’t. They open when they feel like it. 5 out of 7 days I can drive by at 830 and the signs still read closed. The two girls that work there look bored and glare at you when they guide you to the wash entrance. Sometimes they pre spray the windshield sensors, but mostly not. Go to the des Moines location. Far better service and they actually open when they say they’re open.
    By tyler dietrich (2 months ago)
    I got a free wash coupon with my KIA service. The wash here was so much better than the one I get at the gas station drive thru! I’ll do it again, even when it’s not free.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Deana Komons (2 months ago)

Elephant Car Wash

  • Address: 27018 Maple Valley Black Diamond Rd SE, Maple Valley, WA 98038, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (615)
  • Phone: +1 425-432-5773
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Adam and Travis at this location were amazing! I brought in my car that sat for quite some time and it needed A LOT of extra attention. Adam and Travis both gave it the extra TLC it needed to come away sparkling. Highly recommend that team at that location. Thanks guys!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Tahni Arndt (a week ago)
    Adam and Row did a fantastic job on my car, it had been parked under a fir tree for awhile.. and I figured it would take a least 2 times thru the wash it get it clean. These 2 guys did such a great pre scrub job … that I’ll bring my other car next week..
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Jo Wittmier (a week ago)
    Ulicis and Ashley changed my oil today. I just wanted to make sure that y’all know how amazing they are. We have four cars in our family and we’ve been coming here for over 20 years! I just want to let them know that they are very appreciated! Maple Valley Elephant is by far the best!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Maggie King (a month ago)
    Good car wash, fast service and friendly staff. My car was not sparking clean and the rear glass still looked bit unclean.
    ✭✭✭✭ By Suman B (a month ago)
    First and last time through this car wash. Had soap and dirt left on my vehicle, for $18 I was expecting a little better of a job. I was hoping for much better, was looking at their monthly plan. I don’t ever expect a car wash to total clean my vehicle but I do expect it to to better than it did.
    ✭✭✭ By Heather D (a year ago)

Elephant Car Wash

  • Address: 27240 168th Pl SE, Covington, WA 98042, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.5 (568)

Brown Bear Car Wash

  • Address: 22706 Marine View Dr S, Des Moines, WA 98198, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (519)

Glint Car Wash

  • Address: 11624 SE Kent-Kangley Rd, Kent, WA 98030, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (493)

Airport Touchless Car Wash

  • Address: 21010 International Blvd, Seattle, WA 98198, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (481)

Brown Bear Car Wash

  • Address: 3920 Auburn Way N, Auburn, WA 98002, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (337)

Car Wash

  • Address: 1525 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (214)

Jose’s auto detailing

  • Address: 6642 S 193rd Pl N 101, Kent, WA 98032, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (103)

BuffMaster 2000

  • Address: 4210 Auburn Way N #3, Auburn, WA 98002, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (63)

BLK Luxe Mobile Detail

  • Address: 20205 90th Pl S, Kent, WA 98031, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (35)

RPM Autospa

  • Address: 12722 SE 278th Pl, Kent, WA 98030, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (27)

Detail Central

  • Address: 1510 Central Ave S suite a, Kent, WA 98032, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (24)

Mobile Brothers Truck Wash LLC

  • Address: 23240 88th Ave South, Kent, WA 98031, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (22)

Mr Sudsy Car Wash

  • Address: 209 Central Ave S, Kent, WA 98032, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (22)

Thank you for taking the time to read our article! If you’re interested in exploring additional car wash reviews and ratings throughout the United States, we recommend visiting Technolati.com, which served as our primary reference for this content. Happy exploring!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. The staff at this location is very friendly – the cashiers and the attached Subway deserves five stars, and the Chevron gas station has good quality gas that seems to give me higher mileage and better performance. This review is for their car wash. I normally wash my car by hand, but was using my dad’s Ford Ranger, and it was exceptionally dirty. I made the mistake of not having the attendant remove my antenna, and as I was going through, it snapped off. Granted, the truck is more than 10 years old, but it goes to show that if it can break off a metal antenna, imagine what it can do to your car’s paint.

  2. Vacumes lack suction about 40% of the time and I keep getting charged when i swipe my card to find out they have an issue. Also last week i paid for the brush wash and it was out of foam soap. Had to get up early to re clean and after 22 waisted dollars on the self wash the kid had to ask themanager if i could get a cheap drive through for free. To their credit they did as I showed photos but this isnt the first time ive lost money on the vacumes so while that was nice they need to maintain cacumes better because I clean my rental cars many times per week and im losing money.

  3. Amazing!! No complaints whenever I come to this location! They hire great staff with charismatic energy and great smiles! We came when Ulises & Ayanna were working, such a great team! Definitely will come back

  4. Watch out for the scammers here, they take up a spot in the self serve and wait. Then they will come up to you saying that they don’t take coins here anymore and ask for your card for cash. Do not do it, I suspect they are cloning the cards. Has happened twice in a row since my last two visits. Other then that great car wash

  5. Employees were EXTREMELY RUDE!!! All 3 employees that were on shift seem to be completely clueless as to what they’re supposed to be doing. We pay for the Berry Best package, supposed to get a prewash and spray on our vehicle before entering the tunnel which did not happen. I am 100% disgusted with this car wash!

Write A Comment