Hand Car Wash

Midland TX Top 15 Hand Car Washes: Reviews, Ratings, and More

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

When it comes to hand car wash services, we want nothing less than the best. However, with numerous options available in Midland TX, it can be challenging to determine which hand car wash will provide the quality and care our vehicles deserve.

To make your decision easier, we have meticulously researched and compiled a list of the top 15 hand car washes in Midland TX, USA, based on genuine customer reviews and ratings. Let’s dive into the world of hand car wash excellence and discover the best options available for your cherished vehicles.

Top Rated Hand Car Wash near Midland TX

Apex Express Car Wash

  • Address: 1900 Rankin Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (614)
  • Phone: +1 833-565-2739
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Village Car Wash & X-Press (2) in Midland TX
Village Car Wash & X-Press (2) in Midland TX

5 Replies to Midland TX Top 15 Hand Car Washes: Reviews, Ratings, and More

  1. I only gave it one star because I had to but honestly I would give it a negative 4 starts! Don’t go to this carwash! Their equipment broke off and smashed into my sons windshield and broke his rear view window! Been calling corporate for an hour to get this situation remedied and no response. The responding police officer said a similar thing happened to him not long ago. Be aware!!

  2. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY BODY THIS CAR WASH DO NOT GO THERE …I had and accident in the tunnel on feb 17 2023 there was an issue with their rollers and my truck hit another truck and apex was not responsible for the accident i took a picture when they were changing or reparing the rollers, I call the cops and nothing was done the truck belong to a company and neither the company was responsible so I had to deal this situation thru my insurance my sonar radar and other lights on my dashboard turn on over all I had to deal with a $1,900 in damages and repairs

  3. If I could choose no stars I would. I used the carwash 9/17/22 I had just gotten my car there equipment had ripped my bumper of I made a report the manager on site took pictures to “send” off. I got a hold of Pablo the manager he’s had been giving me the run around. If someone can please connect me to someone above him. It is causing more damage to my car from water going in because of the rain. My trunk board has gotten wet and sinking in. This is not right at all

  4. Just look at the comments. I’ll add my experience as well- Have gotten countless car washes from here and elsewhere and never use the vacuums. Pulled over to use a vacuum for a minute and had 2 employees say that the manager said no car wash, no vacuum… After I stated how I’ve been here several times and never used the vacuum. Was also the only white person there. In Odessa, brown and white are the same, must be different in Midland.. Who knew. Had the racist vibe, only negative review much less any review I’ve posted.

  5. I got my car washed there, but when I got home, I realized there were still bugs and dirt all over the hood and grill. I went back the next day expecting that they would re-do it for free, but they would not. I’m vey disappointed because it used to be a really great car wash. I won’t be going back after this experience.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Car Wash Types Comparison

Car Wash Type Method Pros Cons
Hand Car Wash Manual washing by hand – Attention to detail – Time-consuming
with skilled technicians – Reduced risk of damage to paint – Labor-intensive
and quality products – Customized care for each vehicle – Higher cost compared to others
Touchless Car Wash Automated washing with – No risk of scratches or swirl marks – May not remove heavy dirt or grime
high-pressure water jets – Time-efficient – Limited effectiveness on stubborn dirt
and detergents – Suitable for all vehicle types – Lack of personalized attention
– Frequent visits may be necessary
Self Car Wash DIY washing using – Control over the washing process – Requires extra time and effort
self-service stations – Cost-effective option – Need to bring your own supplies
with various equipment – Option to choose specific products – May not have advanced cleaning tools
and cleaning products – Lack of professional expertise

The 15 Best Hand Car Wash Options near Midland TX

Village Car Wash & X-Press (3) in Midland TX
Village Car Wash & X-Press (3) in Midland TX

Soft Suds Auto Spa

  • Address: 4300 W Wadley Ave, Midland, TX 79707, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.8 (388)
  • Phone: +1 432-694-5300
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    This has been my favorite car wash for a while now, but recently they did a price increase, which i understand. What i don’t understand is this.. my monthly membership went from 40.00 a month to 55.00. Like i said i understand the price increase. But then they took some perks off the package. Do one or the other. But not both.
    ✭✭✭ By Emelda Hewtty (4 months ago)
    🙂i like the place and staff is friendly but I don’t know about these Midland bugs. I have to visit the car wash every other day to keep my car, the grill and interior clean. Just one thing,
    Even by visiting this often the front grill doesn’t get cleaned all the way. I still got big juice and I requested “bug cleaner “
    I will still continue the membership for both Audi vehicles and give it a longer try.
    I do recommend this place. Maybe is the type of grill my vehicle has 😃
    ✭✭✭✭ By Alondra Portillo (2 years ago)
    I had interior done and paid extra for floor matts to be cleaned. They apparently don’t do back seats or vacuum 😬
    By Trista Evans (a year ago)
    Spent half an hour for a car wash. When I asked what was causing the hold up, no one even care to answer. Will be looking for an alternative.
    By Kemal Hekimoglu (2 weeks ago)
    The windshield wiper area and the roof still had some dirt on them after the wash. Apart from these areas, the wash was good.
    A ‘special service’ for rim cleaning was also added, but the rims still had dirt.
    ✭✭✭ By sagar P (2 years ago)

Soft Suds Auto Spa

  • Address: 3510 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79705, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (234)
  • Phone: +1 432-686-9900
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    I was a customer and a monthly member for years; however, I am no longer. On Saturday, June 24, 2023, I went to get my 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid washed and noticed a problem in my rearview mirror after going through the car wash. I proceeded to the drying station and discovered that my rear bumper had been ripped halfway off. The manager and every employee appeared and claimed that my bumper had already been damaged. The manager informed me that the ‘lowboy’ had been adjusted in the past week because it had torn off an employee’s rearview mirror. She asked if I wanted to file a claim, but she mentioned that if I turned it over to my insurance, Soft Suds would not cover any expenses due to apparent ‘warning signs.’ This contradicts the laws in Texas. I strongly advise against trusting these people. Please take a look at the photo and decide for yourself if you want them washing your vehicle.
    By Jon Langley (a month ago)
    My car was damaged running it through the car wash. They refused to take responsibility and cover the damages. The cost of damages was $145. That was for parts
    and labor
    . They blamed the damage on my vehicle having preexisting damage. This is the only car wash I use here in Midland. If my car had preexisting damage, it would have caused the damage several car washes ago. It ripped the frame around the tire so aggressively that the bolts we’re ripped off and the frame was bent. I will pay for my damages, they’re obviously hurting for money and can’t afford to be out $145! I will never use this business again.
    By Celya Magee (in the last week)
    Best car drive thru, convenient car wash I been thru in a very long time. Absolutely my favorite in town.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Andrea Croft (a month ago)
    Spinning brushes don’t always work. They fail to make you aware of this before taking your money. After bringing it to their attention, they pretty much refused to make it right.
    By Esquivel Esquivel (2 years ago)
    I have no garage but I do park under a tree that every bird in the county inhabits at some point or another…they leave signs they’ve visited😏. This place & I should are on first name basis🤣
    ✭✭✭✭ By Babs The Bowmama (3 months ago)

Kent Car Wash

  • Address: 4709 N Midkiff Rd, Midland, TX 79705, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (173)

Mighty Wash #12 of Midland

  • Address: 4110 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79705, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (137)

Solutions Laserwash

  • Address: 803 W Wadley Ave, Midland, TX 79705, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.6 (123)

Kent Car Wash

  • Address: 1609 Rankin Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (120)

Mighty Wash #13 of Midland

  • Address: 1103 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (110)

E & V Power Wash and Lube

  • Address: 100 E Florida Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.8 (58)

Solutions Auto Wash

  • Address: 3205 Caldera Blvd, Midland, TX 79705, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (32)

Lil Joes Carwash & Auto Detail

  • Address: 1009 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (31)

Herrera’s Detail Shop

  • Address: 1010 E Florida Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (22)

Kent Car Wash

  • Address: 5401 Woodhollow Dr, Midland, TX 79707, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (19)

Armas Auto Detail

  • Address: 1100 S Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (13)

Mighty Wash #3 of Midland

  • Address: 3314 N Loop 250 W, Midland, TX 79707, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.3 (477)

Village Car Wash & X-Press

  • Address: 604 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.3 (205)

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Hand Car Washes in Midland TX, please leave a comment below. Paketmu.com would love to hear from you!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

0 Replies to Midland TX Top 15 Hand Car Washes: Reviews, Ratings, and More

  1. I only gave it one star because I had to but honestly I would give it a negative 4 starts! Don’t go to this carwash! Their equipment broke off and smashed into my sons windshield and broke his rear view window! Been calling corporate for an hour to get this situation remedied and no response. The responding police officer said a similar thing happened to him not long ago. Be aware!!

  2. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY BODY THIS CAR WASH DO NOT GO THERE …I had and accident in the tunnel on feb 17 2023 there was an issue with their rollers and my truck hit another truck and apex was not responsible for the accident i took a picture when they were changing or reparing the rollers, I call the cops and nothing was done the truck belong to a company and neither the company was responsible so I had to deal this situation thru my insurance my sonar radar and other lights on my dashboard turn on over all I had to deal with a $1,900 in damages and repairs

  3. If I could choose no stars I would. I used the carwash 9/17/22 I had just gotten my car there equipment had ripped my bumper of I made a report the manager on site took pictures to “send” off. I got a hold of Pablo the manager he’s had been giving me the run around. If someone can please connect me to someone above him. It is causing more damage to my car from water going in because of the rain. My trunk board has gotten wet and sinking in. This is not right at all

  4. Just look at the comments. I’ll add my experience as well- Have gotten countless car washes from here and elsewhere and never use the vacuums. Pulled over to use a vacuum for a minute and had 2 employees say that the manager said no car wash, no vacuum… After I stated how I’ve been here several times and never used the vacuum. Was also the only white person there. In Odessa, brown and white are the same, must be different in Midland.. Who knew. Had the racist vibe, only negative review much less any review I’ve posted.

  5. I got my car washed there, but when I got home, I realized there were still bugs and dirt all over the hood and grill. I went back the next day expecting that they would re-do it for free, but they would not. I’m vey disappointed because it used to be a really great car wash. I won’t be going back after this experience.