Hand Car Wash

Rochester MN Top 15 Hand Car Washes: Reviews, Ratings, and More

When it comes to hand car wash services, we want nothing less than the best. However, with numerous options available in Rochester MN, it can be challenging to determine which hand car wash will provide the quality and care our vehicles deserve.

To make your decision easier, we have meticulously researched and compiled a list of the top 15 hand car washes in Rochester MN, USA, based on genuine customer reviews and ratings. Let’s dive into the world of hand car wash excellence and discover the best options available for your cherished vehicles.

Top Rated Hand Car Wash near Rochester MN

Mister Car Wash

  • Address: 3223 41st St NW, Rochester, MN 55901, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (435)
  • Phone: +1 320-247-6270
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Holiday Stationstores | Car Wash (2) in Rochester MN
Holiday Stationstores | Car Wash (2) in Rochester MN

[mbag-comment]

Hand Car Washes: What You Need to Know

There are different types of hand car washes available, each with its own set of benefits and drawbacks. Here are some of the most common types:

  • Full-service hand car wash: This is the most comprehensive type of hand car wash. It includes washing, waxing, and vacuuming your car, as well as any other detailing services you may want. Full-service hand car washes are typically the most expensive type of hand car wash, but they also offer the highest level of detail.
  • Express hand car wash: This is a less comprehensive type of hand car wash than a full-service wash. It typically includes washing and waxing your car, but it may not include vacuuming or other detailing services. Express hand car washes are typically less expensive than full-service washes, but they also offer a lower level of detail.
  • Touchless car wash: This type of car wash uses high-pressure water jets to clean your car without any contact from the wash brushes. Touchless car washes are typically the most affordable type of hand car wash, but they may not be as effective at removing dirt and grime as other types of hand car washes.
  • Self-service car wash: This type of car wash allows you to wash your car yourself using the equipment provided by the car wash. Self-service car washes are typically the most affordable type of car wash, but they can be time-consuming and messy.

The best type of hand car wash for you will depend on your individual needs and preferences. If you want the highest level of detail, then a full-service hand car wash is the best option. If you are on a budget, then a touchless car wash or self-service car wash may be a better option.

Here are some additional factors to consider when choosing a hand car wash:

  • The size of your car: Larger cars will typically take longer to wash than smaller cars.
  • The level of detail you want: A more comprehensive wash will typically take longer than a basic wash.
  • The time of day you get your car washed: Car washes are typically busiest during peak hours, such as weekends and evenings.

Ultimately, the best way to find the right type of hand car wash for you is to try out a few different options and see what you like best.

The 15 Best Hand Car Wash Options near Rochester MN

Holiday Stationstores | Car Wash (3) in Rochester MN
Holiday Stationstores | Car Wash (3) in Rochester MN

Mister Car Wash

  • Address: 333 Crossroads Dr, Rochester, MN 55902, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (356)
  • Phone: +1 239-800-2039
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:30 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    The car wash was fine, but the way they do things now is so pushy. I can use the screen myself. It’s not hard. Someone comes over and reads the options on the screen that’s right in front of my face and then takes my card to put it in the slot right in front of my face and then asks if I want to tip? There should be a button that you push for assistance, not a mandatory pushy assistant.
    ✭✭ By Clara Yori (2 weeks ago)
    I went for a quick car wash because my car had some dust on it from the parking garages. I assumed the basic would take care of it yet I left with dirt on my windshield and windows. Additionally, the car wash damaged my car and took off the shark fin antenna. I have been through dozens of other car washes and never had an issue but my first time here and now I have to pay to fix my car after an overpriced car wash. Never going back.
    By Kiersten Pedersen (a month ago)
    Scotty is quite possibly the happiest dude ever to work at a car wash!! Give the man a raise for his attitude and enthusiasm while helping us join the Mr Car Wash club! Very easy & quick process. Happy people deserve more money!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Morgan “Moogz” Tomé (3 months ago)
    I gave 2 stars because it is fast. We will be canceling our membership because we have yet to have a fully clean car. The drivers side doesn’t look like this because someone stands on that side with a pressure washer. Pay the extra $1 and go right down 12th Ave to the car wash by Cub Food. They have 3 people as you pull in scrubbing with brushes and using pressure hose before you even go through the touchless portion.
    ✭✭ By Derek Pellizzari (a year ago)
    Got my car washed today. Usually really great service. Paid $19 for a wash. The only car at the wash. Never used a hand power washer for bugs, and never scrubbed the front. The result – tons of bugs on the front. Not sure I’ll come back. Really no difference from when I entered the wash.
    ✭✭ By Don Willecke (4 years ago)

Tommy’s Express® Car Wash

  • Address: 265 Penny Ln NE, Rochester, MN 55906, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (229)
  • Phone: +1 507-405-0131
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    I did the month free trial they had going on and I went quite often to get the full value of the deal. But I am not a huge fan of this car wash, my car never seems to be all the way clean after going through. I’ve noticed the side view mirrors aren’t as clean and the front windshield. My other issue is they don’t display what wash your are receiving so how do we know we aren’t all receiving the same wash at a different price? I’ve watched cars go before me and it never says. I really like the car mat wash that is available. I haven’t seen one before so it is a nice touch. The vacuums are free and work very well no issues there. But even still I can’t imagine doing the $40 package and having to go multiple times though the wash like I’ve had to. I wouldn’t recommend it unless it was unlimited ultimate package for maybe $20 a month. I will have to try elsewhere.
    ✭✭✭ By Patrick Kimbrough (2 weeks ago)
    The Manager was rude . Kicked me out after i already entered the car wash because too much rust . Super sad about it. They left soap all on my car.
    By Gary Daniel Wright Jr (2 weeks ago)
    When I first started with Tommy’s I was really impressed with the wash and the dryers but as time has went on, not so much. The back gate on my SUV does not get cleaned and under the door handles does not get cleaned, top and sides of side mirrors do not get cleaned, side windows are not cleaned in by where the side mirror is attached, bugs do not get cleaned off the windshield or front grill. The drying is only so so, still have several wet spots all over. I pay a monthly subscription for #2, yesterday I received a #3 wash when I went through. Yes it’s really nice that you just pull up, it scans your plate and away you go, but the end result is not so good anymore. About a month or so ago(approx) the wash was closed because of repairs 2 times in one week, ever since then it no longer tells you what wash you are going to get as you enter the tube and the washing job has went greatly downhill. Still dirty in all kinds of places when I get home and look it over and like I said not fully dried either. Not so impressed anymore, definately downgrading my package and may even stop the subscription and go elsewhere.
    ✭✭ By Lori Miller (a month ago)
    the worst customer service ever, they charged me 2 times for monthly membership . when i told the cashier that i already have one he said come tomorrow morning to meet the manager. I came to meet him & he said no way we charge you two times. I showed him the transaction on my bank account & gave him the last digits. So he found it and didn’t had the courage to apologise, he just said i will give 2 wash for free. I told him you owe me apology for charging me 2 times not calling me & then denies that i paid 2 times like am lying here.
    I told him to cancel my subscription and refund me & guess what they said no we can’t

    What a very bad experience and very bad customer service & very bad person in charge of the location

    Ref to your reply asking me to contact you?
    You want me to contact you!!!
    I talked with you about this issue to you and you called me lying but when you looked at it in your laptop you said oh sorry and gave me your card to wash my car 2 times free. While you charged me almost 45$ to 50$ plus one time wash.
    Very bad!!!!

    By Zuhair El Nassir (4 weeks ago)
    I purchased the most expensive wash they offered and drove to our hotel across town late in the evening.Exiting the car I noticed the rear of the vehicle did not get cleaned. I made the mistake of assuming a reputable company would stand behind their work, however when I went back the next day to see if they would re-wash the car, they politely refused. They wouldn’t even come out to look at the results of their poor wash job. I would NOT recommend going here.
    By brian pennings (4 months ago)

Mister Car Wash

  • Address: 3939 West River Pkwy NW, Rochester, MN 55901, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (182)

Express Car Wash 1

  • Address: 1451 12th St SE, Rochester, MN 55904, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (170)

Wash Me Car Wash

  • Address: 1727 Broadway Ave S, Rochester, MN 55904, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (152)

Five Star Automotive Detailing

  • Address: 3820 21st St SE, Rochester, MN 55904, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (136)

Allstate Car Wash and Storage

  • Address: 842 836 7th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (119)

Discount Detailing

  • Address: 1725 1st Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (99)

Med City Detail

  • Address: 2705 US-14 Suite B, Rochester, MN 55901, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.9 (74)

Med City Auto Spa, LLC

  • Address: 6876 10th Ave SW Suite B, Rochester, MN 55902, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (33)

Downtown Detail

  • Address: 434 Broadway Ave S, Rochester, MN 55904, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (29)

Precision Detailing L.L.C.

  • Address: 2763 45th Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (19)

Southpoint Detail

  • Address: 2027 E River Rd NE, Rochester, MN 55906, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (17)

Holiday Stationstores | Car Wash

  • Address: 1851 Assisi Dr NW, Rochester, MN 55901, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.5 (4)

Car Wash

  • Address: 3531 9th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (1)

Thank you for taking the time to read our article! If you’re interested in exploring additional car wash reviews and ratings throughout the United States, we recommend visiting Technolati.com, which served as our primary reference for this content. Happy exploring!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. I bought the best wash they had because I don’t get my interior cleaned a lot. As I was about to pull out of the garage after they cleaned my car I noticed there was still a stain by my shift lever, so I stopped and had them wipe it off. In one of the pictures attached you can see even after I had them try to fix it that there was still some left. Still dust on my dashboard, mats weren’t fully vacuumed, still marks on my passenger side door and back seat. Outside of the car looked good, but the inside could be a lot better. I’m highly disappointed with the turn out after paying $40 and leaving a tip.

  2. If I could give 0 stars I would. I went in yesterday 3/25/23 for an interior and exterior wash. Exterior wash was a breeze but the interior clean?? Awful. I got there a little after 5pm went through the ext wash and proceeded to get my interior cleaned and sat outside while waiting for the cars before me to get cleaned but after waiting 15 min already they proceed to open the stall next to me and let the 4runner and very large truck in that had only been waiting for 5 min. The manager then comes over and ensures me that they’re “Just letting them inside but that I WILL be done before them.” Then I continue to sit outside the building while they start to clean the cars that were there after me. They proceed to finish the 4 runner before I can even get into the building (extremely frustrating). Once I FINALLY get inside, I sit inside for 10 minutes and they tell me my car is done but at this point I am so upset that I want to leave before I flip out. But seconds after they tell me that my car is done they tell the truck that they spent 30 min on is done. I am so upset at this point that i paid all of this money to only get my dash, windows, and floor mats wiped down. Meanwhile, my cargo area is still a mess, none of my floors were vacuumed at all. Finally left an hour later. Also noticed scratches on the back of my car that definitely weren’t there before. I will NOT be returning and will be canceling the membership that I JUST paid for.

  3. Brought my car here for the first time this week and was pleased with the experience. Staff very friendly, and the process was quick. (I was there on a weekday evening, which probably helped.)

    I had had the impression that they were free vacuums at this location, I think from other reviews, but that is not accurate: they said the other locations in town have the car wash only and then free self-serve vacuumes, while this location is full service exterior and interior wash. I decided to go ahead and give it a try.

    My car looks SO much better. I think I’d actually give four and a half stars, not five, if that were an option — I did find a few interior spots (like down inside of the sleeve around the emergency break) that they missed when vacuuming and a few spots on the exterior that weren’t quite clean. But for the price and speed I feel like they did a good job.

  4. I unfortunately had the experience of feeling rushed out, while they didn’t really give my vehicle the ultimate cleaning. I paid for the platinum, which was $41. The wash cycle was quick and interesting(retro), but was it really worth the cost I could get from another provider.
    I asked for them to thoroughly vacuum and wipe down the interior. They had 1 bay open, and by the time I pulled in, the line behind me was 10+ vehicles. They closed all the doors and only left the drivers door open, “does it look good?” Yeah, but I didn’t double-check everything, like I should have.
    I ended up spending several hours myself finishing the vacuuming and interior wipe down. I had heard great things about Mister, but clearly, they were wrong.

  5. I read a bunch of reviews about this Mister Car Wash location and almost didn’t go but my in laws use this location exclusively and haven’t had any issues. My car was in dire need of a wash and interior clean while visiting them so I thought I would give it a chance despite so many negative reviews. I’m glad I did!

    I will say- you get what you pay for. My expectations weren’t super high, but you can see the before and after pictures for yourself. The staff was very friendly, polite, and professional. When I pulled into the full service bay I was asked if there was a specific area of the interio I wanted focused on and before I left they had me look over the cat to make sure it was to my liking. Was it perfect? No, but for me not having to do it and for the price I think it was a great job and value.

Write A Comment