US Store Hours

Costco Hours: Evanston IL’s Best Rated and Reviewed Locations

Convenience is paramount in our bustling lives, and knowing a store’s operational hours can shape our shopping experiences. Costco, a renowned retail favorite, offers everything from clothing to home goods. But when exactly is it open in Evanston IL, USA?

In this article, we explore Costco’s hours, enriched by local reviews and ratings. Whether you’re an early bird or a late-night shopper, get insights on the best times to visit and what your neighbors are saying about their experiences!

Costco Wholesale Open Hours in Evanston IL

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 1430 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60608, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (6912)
  • Phone: +1 312-492-3609
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Saturday: 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Costco Wholesale in Evanston IL
Costco Wholesale in Evanston IL

[mbag-comment]

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 2746 N Clybourn Ave, Chicago, IL 60614, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (6426)
  • Phone: +1 773-360-2053
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Saturday: 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Gabriel Jesus✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    My wife and I love shopping here. Great selection and great prices. The best part about this Costco is definitely the gas station. Their gas station manager Debbie is a one in a billion gem of a person, and my wife and I are always thrilled when we get to say hi to her. Her friendliness makes our experience at this Costco one that can not be replicated. Debbie is the best!!!!!
    Battle Tomasetti
    a week ago
    I already was questioning my membership to you guys since you are very not customer-centric at all in any way shape or form with your business.

    The fact that you removed your tire inflation outside of business hours is pathetic. It shows that you only offer it as more of a way to bring people into shop, rather than a benefit to your members.

    yogesh gavhane✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Costco : It’s huge one stop solution shop and it’s membership only. you can see the shop timing in my photos. You can buy almost everything on discounted or less price but in bulk.
    Leslie Zhang✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    We frequent this Costco often, but produce and home goods selections at other Costco locations seem to be a touch better
    Courtney Clay✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    They really take the service animal requirements seriously, which from a health and safety perspective is wonderful, but for those that truly do have service animals, all of the questioning is a bit too overwhelming, especially for those whose animals serve for psychological health. My dog was not vested today, so I do understand, but I wish there was a simplified verification process at the door (where I first offered to show validity) instead of being asked repeatedly and feeling judged/unwelcome.

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 7311 N Melvina Ave, Niles, IL 60714, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (5756)
  • Phone: +1 847-972-3003
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 8:30 PM
    Saturday: 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Jesse Lee✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Did you know this Costco sells fruits and veggies cheaper than the Costco in Glenview? You are welcome.

    This Costco is much more packed, crowded, and offers more food samples than most other locations. However the parking lot is crazy with many bad drivers double park and blocking others. You know who you are🤣

    Lotus Prins✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    It is not the best place for a single person with a small living place. Everything is sold in large quantities. Not enough help on the floor. The rows are not marked and no map for the store. It makes it very difficult to find items. You get a good walk searching for things and no help to ask. That is heart healthy walking so much to find items. I enjoyed the tastings. Very nice products and good prices. Major bakery and products. Wonderful place really off you have a large family, a retail shop, or lots of room in your living place. I’ve been a member for over 2 decades.
    Claire Y
    2 weeks ago
    Asian family getting card checked at self checkout and not getting helped scanning any heavy items.

    VS.

    White family not getting card checked at self checkout and getting helped scanning with their entire cart.

    When asking to see my card, the girl said in a tone that she bet that I didn’t have a membership card that belonged to me. She was surprised to see my picture on the card or maybe the fact I had a card. Maybe today is an off day but the guy at the door also spent twice as long looking through receipts and counting our items one by one. We had to distract our son from questioning why this is taking so long.

    Let’s see if my 2yo will get used to us getting carded at self checkout

    Rahshida Walker✭✭✭✭✭
    in the last week
    Was able to pick up everything I needed. Self check-out was good and quick. No fuss, no muss shopping.
    Ben N
    2 weeks ago
    Worst costco I’ve been to. It’s entirely too crowded but that’s to be expected with any costco near a major city, the real problem is the awful customer service. We bought two carts worth of goods and the woman checking us out would not box anything up, instead she just threw everything in the cart trying to get us out of there as fast as possible. When I tried to add some organization to the process by putting stuff in the crates we bought (from costco), and one of the crates immediately broke with everything in it falling out. My first thought was “what perfect timing, I can get a refund.” But instead, since we had already paid, she just looked at us like we were holding up the line, not helping at all and even seeming annoyed that we were even there.

    Then when I went to return the crate that broken upon first use, I waited 15 minutes in the return line only to get to the front and be told to go to another line, even though it was the exact same area, I just wasn’t buying a membership so I wasn’t a priority. Finally when I got to finally do the return, I was told that the barcode on my phone I use for my costco card will not work, I must use the app or a physical card, he insisted that he was doing a favor for me by accepting it. It’s funny that when buying $1200 of goods, no one cares at all about my costco card, but for that $9 return its a really big deal.

    All in all just terrible customer service compared to the other costcos I’ve been to and made me regret renewing my membership.

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 8400 W North Ave, Melrose Park, IL 60160, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (5417)

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 1375 N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (4897)

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 1320 Illinois Rte 59, Naperville, IL 60564, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (4877)

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 9915 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60467, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (4700)

Costco Wholesale

  • Address: 830 E Boughton Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (4435)

Costco in Evanston IL: Do’s and Don’ts Every Shopper Should Know

When shopping at Costco, there are several rules and guidelines to keep in mind to have a smooth and enjoyable experience. Here are some important rules to be aware of:

  • Membership Requirement: To shop at Costco, you must have a valid membership card. This can be either a Gold Star or Executive membership.
  • No Trolley Bags: Due to safety concerns, Costco does not allow the use of trolley bags or wheeled carts inside the store. Instead, they provide flatbeds and shopping carts for customer use.
  • No Checks Accepted: Costco only accepts cash, debit cards, and the Costco Anywhere Visa Card as forms of payment. They do not accept personal or traveler’s checks.
  • No Returns on Certain Items: Certain items such as electronics, diamonds, and cigarettes have limited return policies due to their nature. It is important to check the return policy before purchasing these items.
  • Respectful Shopping: When shopping at Costco, it is important to be mindful of other shoppers. Avoid blocking aisles, be patient while waiting in line, and follow any special instructions given by the store staff.

Now let’s summarize the rules for shopping at Costco:

  • Membership requirement – only Costco members can shop at the store.
  • No trolley bags allowed – use provided flatbeds and shopping carts.
  • No checks accepted – only cash, debit cards, and the Costco Anywhere Visa Card.
  • Limited return policies on certain items – check the return policy before purchasing.
  • Be respectful to other shoppers – avoid blocking aisles and follow instructions.

By keeping these rules and guidelines in mind, you can have a hassle-free shopping experience at Costco.

Ranking the Largest Fashion Stores in Evanston IL

Accents Plus

Accents Plus
4.7 (21)
601 Davis St, Evanston, IL 60201, United States
Allegro Dance Boutique

Allegro Dance Boutique
4.9 (87)
2114 Central St, Evanston, IL 60201, United States
Campus Gear

Campus Gear
4.3 (81)
1722 Sherman Ave, Evanston, IL 60201, United States

A Guide to The Average Open Hours of Top Retailers in the US

Navigating the operating hours of the US’s top retailers can be a challenge, especially when planning a shopping trip to maximize efficiency and convenience. Whether you’re an early bird catching the morning deals or a late shopper trying to avoid the crowds, understanding the general open hours of these popular establishments can significantly enhance your shopping experience.

Below is a compiled table detailing the operating hours of some of the most frequented retailers in the country, alongside useful notes to help guide your next visit.

Retailer Open Hours Notes
Walmart 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Busiest between 2pm-4pm, especially on weekends.
Amazon* 9am-9pm, 7 days a week Hours may vary by specific store location.
Target 7am-10pm, 7 days a week Consider shopping on weekdays to avoid the rush.
Costco 10am-8pm, 7 days a week Early mornings are usually less crowded.
Kroger 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Peak hours often in the afternoon.
Walgreens 8am-10pm, 7 days a week
CVS 7am-11pm, 7 days a week
Home Depot 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Best to shop during off-peak hours.
Lowe’s 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Early mornings offer a quieter shopping experience.
Best Buy 10am-9pm, 7 days a week Weekdays are usually less busy.

*Please note: The mentioned hours are general guidelines and might vary depending on the specific store location and region.

Thank you for taking the time to read our article. For more comprehensive reviews and ratings on Costco in United States, feel free to visit our Evanston IL Directory.

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. Overall, it is a clean, well-organized store. But very busy place! Almost always crowded at any time, especially on weekends.
    Gas is more affordable compared to others.
    Their dairy products are very good. Feta cheese, yogurt, olive oils, flour, honeydew, and mushrooms are my favorites.
    You can find the wild Alaskan salmon.
    There is a big parking area.

  2. Have been visiting this Costco for almost 4 years now, similar to any other Costco store. Most of the items are stocked, employees are friendly and helpful. However, the clothing section is never stocked and things run out pretty quick.

  3. I recently had the pleasure of shopping at Costco, and I must say it was an outstanding experience from start to finish. I give this store a well-deserved five-star rating!
    The prices at Costco are incredibly competitive. As a member, I enjoy access to wholesale prices, allowing me to save a significant amount of money on my purchases. The value for money is exceptional, making Costco my go-to store for bulk shopping.

  4. They need to get Scan and Go on their app like Sam’s got. And they really need a hand scanner on their self check out. I can’t understand why they don’t. The place is usually packed on any given day or time. Employees are nice but don’t really go out of their way to help you. They don’t really seem approachable. They’re more no-nonsense. Probably cause everybody is so busy. Costco usually has okay prices in store (if you shop online, you’re gonna pay more). They have a good selection of organic produce and other items. Wish they had even more organic produce. On organic items their prices are usually unbeatable.

  5. I go to Costco often. Gas prices are cheaper and lines move quickly. There are 18 pumps and they have regular and premium unleaded gas.

    The warehouse has good deals on food and clothing. We get regular items here. The self checkout lines are easy and quick. But the regular staffed checkouts are very quick too!! Usually two people at every lane to keep things flowing quickly.

Write A Comment