US Store Hours

Exploring Target Open Hours in San Diego CA: Ratings and Reviews

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Convenience is paramount in our bustling lives, and knowing a store’s operational hours can shape our shopping experiences. Target, a renowned retail favorite, offers everything from clothing to home goods. But when exactly is it open in San Diego CA, USA?

In this article, we explore Target’s hours, enriched by local reviews and ratings. Whether you’re an early bird or a late-night shopper, get insights on the best times to visit and what your neighbors are saying about their experiences!

Target Superstore Open Hours in San Diego CA

Target

  • Address: 1288 Camino Del Rio N, San Diego, CA 92108, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (1075)
  • Phone: +1 619-542-0025
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Target Grocery in San Diego CA
Target Grocery in San Diego CA

5 Replies to Exploring Target Open Hours in San Diego CA: Ratings and Reviews

  1. Thanks to this Target’s great location, I was able to walk here with my family from our hotel while we waited for our rental car. It is huge! I’ve never seen one with two stories. Throughout the week I was able to experience shopping in nearly every department, including visiting the Starbucks inside and customer service to return a board game. All the cashiers were very kind and helpful. We also fell in love with the Taco Bean Dip they offer and ultimately bought all they had!

  2. Its ridiculous management hasn’t put a stop to the dogs in the store. I noticed Sport Arena has the same issues with homeless people just walking around with dangerous dogs. I think I’ll just stay home and do my shopping on Amazon and not deal with the sketchy store scene.

  3. I hate they bring your drive up orders with out bag!! But they charge for it on every order !
    I’m a mom of toddler and newborn and it’s easy for me order drive up , but not when they bring you my order in hand and they even put them in their pockets!! If they used their pockets to carry my order why they can’t think of just bringing them in bags! I asked for a bag and he never come back !

  4. Love to shop on target app…store pickup is great! I tell them when I’m coming , park put what parking slot I’m parked at, the employees come out with my order in less than 5 minutes! If I change my mind, returning is so easy! Especially since I am a red card holder, no more paper receipts is needed!!

  5. I dislike shopping at this physical stores nowadays. Locking up many of the products in this store behind cabinets is hostile and offensive. I usually purchase my cleaning, deodorant, skin, and hair products at Target but I’ve chosen to take my business to a retailer that doesn’t make the assumption that their customers are thieves. I feel bad for the floor employees who are being pulled from their daily tasks to open up these cabinets for customers. I hope they’re paying their employees really well, because they’re essentially doing 2x the work. Do better, Target.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Target

  • Address: 1240 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91911, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (1051)
  • Phone: +1 619-425-3850
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    bernardo samson
    4 months ago
    Title: Disappointing Experience at Target Store with Unpleasant Encounter

    Rating: ★

    I recently visited my local Target store on May 7th, around 11:15 am, and unfortunately, my overall experience was quite disappointing. While there were aspects of the store that were satisfactory, my encounter with an employee named Maria S was particularly unpleasant and left me feeling dissatisfied.

    Starting with the positives, Target Store maintained a clean and organized shopping environment, which made it easy to locate products. The variety of merchandise available was impressive, and the store had a generally pleasant atmosphere. Additionally, most of the staff members I interacted with were friendly and helpful, contributing to a more positive shopping experience.

    However, my experience with Maria S was the low point of my visit. When I approached her for assistance, she appeared visibly unhappy and was rather rude in her response. In a dismissive and impolite manner, she curtly stated, “I’m close!” This interaction left me feeling unwelcome and frustrated, as it seemed she had no interest in assisting customers or addressing their needs.

    As a customer, I believe it is essential to be treated with respect and courtesy, regardless of the circumstances. Unfortunately, Maria S’s behavior did not align with these expectations, and it greatly affected my overall impression of the store.

    It is important for businesses like Target Store to recognize the impact that such negative encounters can have on customers. Every customer interaction shapes the overall perception of the establishment, and it is crucial for employees to uphold professional and courteous behavior consistently.

    While I understand that employees may have off days, it is imperative for management to ensure that customer service standards are upheld throughout the day, even during busy periods. Encouraging a positive and customer-oriented culture through training and support can greatly contribute to an enjoyable shopping experience for all patrons.

    I sincerely hope that Target Store takes this feedback seriously and addresses the issue promptly. Despite my disappointing encounter with Maria S, I acknowledge that individual experiences may vary, and others may have had more positive interactions at this location.

    In conclusion, my visit to Target Store on May 7th, 11:15 am, left me with a sense of dissatisfaction due to the rude behavior displayed by employee Maria S. It is my hope that Target Store recognizes the importance of providing exceptional customer service and takes appropriate steps to ensure all customers are treated respectfully and courteously at all times

    Laurie Johnson✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Every time I shop at Target the employees are so friendly and helpful! I buy several items there that aren’t available anywhere else. I’m especially happy to see how INCLUSIVE Target is and adore it’s PRIDE line. Btw, I am a 70-year-old straight woman.
    Michael Bailey✭✭
    4 months ago
    Did they steal all of their shopping carts from Food4Less? Over the past couple of years, this store has become the worst by far for not having working shopping carts. They also make no effort to clean the garbage out of them before putting them away. Nothing makes me want to spend $0 in a store than dragging around a noisy, bumpy, filthy shopping cart. I’ll go to Bonita Plaza from now on until Broadway can figure out how to clean their store up.
    Dawn Bright✭✭✭✭✭
    6 months ago
    I had an amazing experience with Target this morning. I did an online order and it was ready before the two hours, I then went and picked up my order and grabbed some other items and checked out in less than ten minutes! The online ordering is so convenient and the pick up people are so accommodating. The self check out is a breeze.
    Anton Aleksandrovich
    8 months ago
    During the busy Sunday, they only had 3 cashiers open out of 12. Literally spent 45 minutes in the line just to pay for my items. Will never go to this location again.

Target

  • Address: 3245 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego, CA 92110, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (923)
  • Phone: +1 619-223-2491
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    TinaEh VangLee✭✭✭
    7 months ago
    A solid 3 star Target. You will find what you need. If you’re looking for Men’s shoes? Low options, low capacity. Everything else, you will find what you need. Most of the clothes section is pretty unorganized and clothes aren’t where they should be.

    This is a big target but it seems very outdated. Not sure if they’re in the process of updating the store but this location does not show Target vibes. There is a Starbucks at this location. You will find what you want from school supplies, party supplies, plastic ware, home decor and much more. Parking is easy. There was someone soliciting right in front of the entrance. Overall, an okay target location.

    RJ P
    2 weeks ago
    This store used to be my favorite one to go to. I’d drive farther because it was nice and always stocked. Just finished shopping and the entire store felt unsafe, it was understocked, hardly any employees. As we’re checking out a homeless guy placed stuff on our stuff and made us pay for it. I had my baby with me. That’s not okay. And then the security was one guy, just standing at the front. The whole time I was at this store the vibe was way off and I’ve never seen it like this before. It’s really sad that it’s gotten so bad. Not to mention all the drug addicts and homeless right outside of the store camping on the side. I definitely won’t be shopping here anymore, or any target from now on. I don’t feel safe there.
    Jackie R
    a week ago
    Used to be a great store. They installed locked cabinets on all personal care items. Yet NOBODY comes to unlock them when you use their sensors. Standing there for over 10 minutes is ridiculous!!
    Heinz Kirkpatrick✭✭
    a week ago
    I was only able to purchase 3 outta 6 items due to items being locked behind a case. Consequently went elsewhere to complete my shopping. That business model of locking items is not worth being a customer. May as well just discontinue selling those items. Not coming back to this location.
    Rubi R-S✭✭✭✭
    a week ago
    Went in quickly, however I did notice everything locked up and low stock. I did observe more security and employees cleaning the outside. An ok Target, Starbucks looked good too.

Target

  • Address: 8251 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92126, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (870)

Target

  • Address: 8001 Othello Ave, San Diego, CA 92111, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (662)

Target

  • Address: 5680 Balboa Ave, San Diego, CA 92111, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (613)

Target

  • Address: 3424 College Ave, San Diego, CA 92115, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (575)

Target

  • Address: 17170 Camino Del Sur, San Diego, CA 92127, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (486)

How to Shop Smart at Target: A Quick Tutorial San Diego CA

Shopping at Target can be both convenient and enjoyable. Whether you’re shopping in-store or online, following these simple guidelines can help you make the most of your Target shopping experience.

1. Make a shopping list: Before heading to Target, make a list of the items you need to purchase. This will help you stay focused and avoid impulse buying.

2. Check for deals and discounts: Target offers various deals and discounts on their website and app. Take some time to browse through them before you start shopping to save some money.

  • Check the weekly ad for current promotions and sales.
  • Use Target’s Cartwheel offers for additional discounts.
  • Look for clearance items in-store and online.
  • Sign up for Target’s REDcard for extra savings and exclusive offers.

3. Use Target’s app: Target’s app provides a seamless shopping experience, allowing you to easily browse products, search for specific items, and locate them in-store. It also provides access to exclusive deals and offers.

4. Compare prices: If you’re unsure whether you’re getting the best price, use your smartphone to compare prices with other retailers. Target has a price match policy that allows you to get the same price as competitors.

5. Take advantage of in-store services: Target offers various convenient services that can enhance your shopping experience:

  • Order pickup: Order online and pick up your items at a designated order pickup area in-store.
  • Drive Up: Make your purchases on Target’s app and have them brought out to your car in the designated drive-up area.
  • Same Day Delivery: Get your items delivered to your door on the same day for a small fee, available in select areas.

By following these guidelines, you can have a smooth and enjoyable shopping experience at Target. Remember to stay focused, take advantage of discounts, and utilize Target’s convenient services to make the most of your shopping trip.

Discover the Best Groceries: Top 3 in San Diego CA

Albertsons

Albertsons
4.1 (2,067)
655 14th St, San Diego, CA 92101, United States
Balboa International Market

Balboa International Market
4.3 (1,609)
5905 Balboa Ave, San Diego, CA 92111, United States
Barons Market Point Loma

Barons Market Point Loma
4.7 (382)
4001 W Point Loma Blvd, San Diego, CA 92110, United States

A Guide to The Average Open Hours of Top Retailers in the US

Navigating the operating hours of the US’s top retailers can be a challenge, especially when planning a shopping trip to maximize efficiency and convenience. Whether you’re an early bird catching the morning deals or a late shopper trying to avoid the crowds, understanding the general open hours of these popular establishments can significantly enhance your shopping experience.

Below is a compiled table detailing the operating hours of some of the most frequented retailers in the country, alongside useful notes to help guide your next visit.

Retailer Open Hours Notes
Walmart 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Busiest between 2pm-4pm, especially on weekends.
Amazon* 9am-9pm, 7 days a week Hours may vary by specific store location.
Target 7am-10pm, 7 days a week Consider shopping on weekdays to avoid the rush.
Costco 10am-8pm, 7 days a week Early mornings are usually less crowded.
Kroger 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Peak hours often in the afternoon.
Walgreens 8am-10pm, 7 days a week
CVS 7am-11pm, 7 days a week
Home Depot 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Best to shop during off-peak hours.
Lowe’s 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Early mornings offer a quieter shopping experience.
Best Buy 10am-9pm, 7 days a week Weekdays are usually less busy.

*Please note: The mentioned hours are general guidelines and might vary depending on the specific store location and region.

We appreciate your readership. To explore further reviews and ratings on Target across United States, head over to our San Diego CA Directory.

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

0 Replies to Exploring Target Open Hours in San Diego CA: Ratings and Reviews

  1. Thanks to this Target’s great location, I was able to walk here with my family from our hotel while we waited for our rental car. It is huge! I’ve never seen one with two stories. Throughout the week I was able to experience shopping in nearly every department, including visiting the Starbucks inside and customer service to return a board game. All the cashiers were very kind and helpful. We also fell in love with the Taco Bean Dip they offer and ultimately bought all they had!

  2. Its ridiculous management hasn’t put a stop to the dogs in the store. I noticed Sport Arena has the same issues with homeless people just walking around with dangerous dogs. I think I’ll just stay home and do my shopping on Amazon and not deal with the sketchy store scene.

  3. I hate they bring your drive up orders with out bag!! But they charge for it on every order !
    I’m a mom of toddler and newborn and it’s easy for me order drive up , but not when they bring you my order in hand and they even put them in their pockets!! If they used their pockets to carry my order why they can’t think of just bringing them in bags! I asked for a bag and he never come back !

  4. Love to shop on target app…store pickup is great! I tell them when I’m coming , park put what parking slot I’m parked at, the employees come out with my order in less than 5 minutes! If I change my mind, returning is so easy! Especially since I am a red card holder, no more paper receipts is needed!!

  5. I dislike shopping at this physical stores nowadays. Locking up many of the products in this store behind cabinets is hostile and offensive. I usually purchase my cleaning, deodorant, skin, and hair products at Target but I’ve chosen to take my business to a retailer that doesn’t make the assumption that their customers are thieves. I feel bad for the floor employees who are being pulled from their daily tasks to open up these cabinets for customers. I hope they’re paying their employees really well, because they’re essentially doing 2x the work. Do better, Target.