Car Wash

Horn Lake MS’s Top 15 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

Discover the top-rated Car Wash in Horn Lake MS, USA, recognized and reviewed by online customers.

Take 5 Car Wash

  • Address: 62 Moore Dr, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (517)
  • Phone: +1 662-263-9970
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Glide Xpress Car Wash in Horn Lake MS
Glide Xpress Car Wash in Horn Lake MS

[mbag-comment]

Take 5 Car Wash

  • Address: 3091 Goodman Rd W, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (455)
  • Phone: +1 662-304-2831
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Random Regg27✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Today I went to the car wash and the two young ladies did such a good job with helping me out. The young lady at the pay station helped me even guided me through buying a membership. The manager was guiding in cars and helping customers at the same time. Four Thumbs up to these young ladies in Horn Lake. My car came out magnificent even though the sprayer kept going out on them lol
    demarcus malachi✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    Great car wash. The manager is so sweet. She is always cleaning and making sure we straight. Coolest atmosphere ever
    Seneca Mitchell✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    The young guy that assisted me Sunday around 220 July 16 has great customer service and provided great detailed information on the different membership levels that I was able to choose from.
    Ajohnque Logan✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    Awesome car wash and great staff. Love going just because they make me feel like family. See y’all tomorrow!
    Kennedy Rhyne✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Take 5 is a great car wash. I have Take 5 Unlimited which gives me as many car washes as I want all I have to do is pay $20 a month. I recommend it for people who wash their car multiple times a month

Glide Xpress Car Wash

  • Address: 602 Goodman Rd E, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (442)
  • Phone: +1 662-587-8284
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Matt Wolfmeyer✭✭✭✭✭
    5 months ago
    If you do ride share (Uber/Lyft) YOU NEED THE MONTHLY PASS!! I use this place at least once, sometimes twice a day. This car was is GREAT!! Excellent service!! The wash is TOP NOTCH and the vacuum areas are really nice! I had a membership at Take 5 and cancelled it a week later. They damaged my NEW VEHICLE and were VERY RUDE when I told them about it. Glide Car Wash doesn’t mess up your car like Take 5 does. Not to mention their car wash is just BETTER… PERIOD! Don’t waste your time at Take 5!! Yeah they have more locations… but it’s just more locations to jack up your nice vehicle. GLIDE IS WHERE YOU WANT TO GO!! I’d give them 100 Stars if I could.
    h joseph jones jr
    a month ago
    Several weeks ago i went to Glide for a car wash. The wash itself was great, very well done and headed home. I eventually noticed that my rear wiper arm was missing. I headed back to the car wash in an effort to locate the wiper arm. An attendant met me, I told her about the wiper arm and we found it on the concrete at the entrance to the wash. We took it to my car and determined that it broke from its attachment to the car Once the attendant verified, via tag number, that I had been to the wash on the day I stated, she filled out an incident report. The attendant indicated it may take a week for management to respond, and that I could get a replacement (save the receipt for reimbursement). I waited a week and no response, so I called and talked to an attendant. Was told manager couldn’t talk at that time, but leave contact information and he would get back to me. Still no response after 5-6 days, called again and got an answering machine, left my contact information again. Couple days later currently, guessing they are not going to contact me. As mentioned about, this place does a nice job of cleaning the car, however as far as customer service to resolve my damaged claim, they rate 1 star.
    Krista Wilkins✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    I went through and got the 13 dollar choice. I don’t know much about car washes. Mainly went because a red bird at my home, hates my SUV. Everything went smoothly, except the vacuum cleaner kept coming apart. Other than that, it was a good price and experience. The guy who charges your card and sends you through the carwash was cool/nice.
    Chris Clark✭✭✭✭
    in the last week
    There have been vacuums out of order for awhile and both lanes where you enter are rarely open at the same time. However, the car wash does a really good job and their monthly membership is worth the price.
    Faz Musleh✭✭✭✭✭
    5 months ago
    Best car wash in whole DeSoto county… Christian is so helpful and she took Good care of me … I recommend the owner to give her a Manager Position cuz she deserves it . I would everyone to go to this car wash its clean and they have everything to wash and clean your car inside and outside.

Century Express Carwash – Horn Lake

  • Address: 1690 Goodman Rd W, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (202)

Century Express Carwash – Southaven

  • Address: 1101 Church Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (199)

Hornlake Wash LLC

  • Address: 3330 Goodman Rd W, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (106)

JLT Auto Detailing, LLC

  • Address: 2470 Goodman Rd W, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (57)

Tidal Wave Auto Spa

  • Address: 4140 Fountain Lane, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (56)

Bud’s Car Wash – Self service & automatic car wash

  • Address: 7860 US-51, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (46)

Korie’s Auto Spa LLC | Auto Detailing Service | Car Washing | Car Cleaning

  • Address: 1570 Nail Rd, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (33)

Best Hands Hand car wash & Mobile Detail service

  • Address: 5298 Kristy Ln, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (26)

Soft Touch Wash

  • Address: 4930 US-51, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (21)

Crown Detailing

  • Address: 2080 Goodman Rd W, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (10)

Time 2 Shine Hand Carwash & Detailing

  • Address: 9030 Horn Lake Rd, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (3)

Bull Frog Carwash

  • Address: 6900 US-51, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 2.8 (45)

Car Genie Mobile Car Wash and Detail

  • Address: 2021 Goodman Rd W, Horn Lake, MS 38637, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 2.9 (10)

Guidelines for a Secure Car Wash Experience

Car washing is an essential task to maintain the cleanliness and appearance of your car. While it may seem like a simple chore, it’s important to follow certain safety guidelines to ensure that both you and your vehicle stay safe throughout the process. Here are some general safety guidelines to keep in mind when washing your car:

1. Choose a safe location: It’s important to wash your car in a location that provides adequate space and visibility. Ideally, this would be a flat surface, away from any traffic or obstacles. Avoid washing your car on a slope or near any busy areas to reduce the risk of accidents.

2. Use the right cleaning products: When washing your car, use cleaning products that are specifically designed for automotive use. Avoid using household detergents or dish soaps, as they can strip away the protective wax and damage the car’s paint. Always read the instructions and warnings on the cleaning products before using them.

3. Protect yourself: While washing your car, it’s advisable to wear protective gear such as gloves and safety glasses. This will help protect your skin and eyes from any potential chemicals or debris that may splash back during the washing process.

4. Start with a pre-wash: Before using any cleaning products, it’s important to give your car a pre-wash to remove any loose dirt and debris. You can use a hose or pressure washer on a low setting to gently rinse the car’s exterior. This will help prevent scratches when you begin washing with a sponge or mitt.

5. Use proper washing techniques: When washing your car, always use a sponge or mitt specifically designed for automotive use. Start from the top and work your way down, rinsing the sponge or mitt frequently to avoid accumulating dirt. Use a gentle circular motion to clean the surface, but avoid applying excessive pressure to prevent scratching.

6. Rinse thoroughly: After washing each section of the car, make sure to rinse it thoroughly with clean water. Leftover soap residue can leave streaks and spots on the surface, so it’s important to rinse the car until the water runs clear.

7. Dry properly: To avoid water spots, it’s important to dry your car’s exterior thoroughly after washing. You can use a clean microfiber towel or a chamois cloth to gently dry the surface. Start from the top and work your way down, ensuring that all areas are dry.

By following these general safety guidelines, you can ensure a safe and effective car washing experience. Regular car washing will not only keep your vehicle looking its best but also contribute to its overall longevity and maintenance. So, take the time to wash your car properly and enjoy the satisfaction of a clean and well-maintained vehicle.

The Top 3 Touchless Car Washes in Horn Lake MS

662 Shine Auto Spa

662 Shine Auto Spa
0 (0)
611 Stateline Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
Best Hands Hand car wash & Mobile Detail service

Best Hands Hand car wash & Mobile Detail service
4.5 (26)
5298 Kristy Ln, Southaven, MS 38671, United States
Bud’s Car Wash - Self service & automatic car wash

Bud’s Car Wash – Self service & automatic car wash
4.3 (46)
7860 US-51, Southaven, MS 38671, United States

A Comparison of Car Wash Types and Features

Below is a table comparing different types of car wash services. Each type has its own unique features and benefits.

Car Wash Type Description Cost Time Required Environmental Impact Quality
Self-Service You wash the vehicle yourself using provided equipment. Low Varies Moderate Depends on user
Automatic (Touch) Automated system with brushes and rollers that physically touch the car to clean it. Medium 3-5 minutes Moderate Good
Automatic (Touchless) Uses high-pressure water jets and chemicals but no brushes or rollers, reducing the risk of scratches. Medium-High 3-5 minutes Moderate Good to Very Good
Full-Service Professional cleaning inside and out by staff, including vacuuming and interior wipe-down. High 20-30 minutes Moderate to High Very Good
Hand Wash Professional wash done entirely by hand, often including detailing options. High 30-60 minutes Moderate to High Excellent
Mobile Wash Professionals come to your location with all necessary equipment to wash the vehicle. Medium to High 20-60 minutes Varies Good to Excellent
Waterless Wash Using special chemicals that lift dirt without water. Ideal for areas with water restrictions or for an eco-friendly option. Medium 10-20 minutes Low Good

Please note that the information in this table might vary depending on the specific car wash provider, location, and additional services chosen. Always consult with the individual provider for the most accurate information.

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Car Wash in Horn Lake MS, please leave a comment below. We would love to hear from you!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. Great car wash. I ended up getting a BOGO coupon with my visit. The car wash was great and they even have a detailing section that you can clean your windows, interiors of cars and vacuum the inside of the vehicle. The lady who helped me process my payment was very sweet and even informed me that they have locations in other states.

  2. The customer service is awesome! I will drive past multiple car wash locations just to get to this one. I love Ms. Vickie and the manager (can’t think of her name)
    My car continues to shine even after rain! 💜💚💜

  3. Fastest and worse wash ever!! I spent 25.00 dollars for the best wash they offer….I still needed to spend 20 minutes cleaning my headlights and my grill as well as odd places on my front panel. I was the only car in the place… now I know why! Don’t waste your money!

  4. Staff was so helpful from start to finish! Explained current promotions but wasn’t overly pushy. Reminded me of towels and spray for our use. Also helped me find a bug that flew into my car. Bless them!!!!!!

Write A Comment