Car Wash

Lomita CA’s Top 15 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

Here is a list of the best Car Wash in Lomita CA, USA, which have been rated and get positive reviews by users on Google My Business.

Torrance Car Wash

  • Address: 22784 S Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (450)
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
Costco Car Wash in Lomita CA
Costco Car Wash in Lomita CA

[mbag-comment]

Super Star Car Wash

  • Address: 1662 Pacific Coast Hwy, Harbor City, CA 90710, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (439)
  • Phone: +1 480-707-3531
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Good Awe✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Well! That’s a nice place to wash your car. Service is very good, great! . You can pay a monthly payment service for a good price$…$21.00 (first month) starting the second month.. You will pay $34.99…You can dry your car there, also use the vacuum cleaners towels providen by them, etc… Located at San Pedro CA. I recommend that 👌 place!!
    Irfan Nizami✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    In addition to the outstanding service provided, I must commend GM Parish at Super Star Car Wash for their informative nature. During my visit, they took the time to inform me about the monthly subscription program available at the car wash. This thoughtful gesture showcased their dedication to ensuring that customers are aware of the various options and benefits that Super Star Car Wash offers.

    Their willingness to go the extra mile and provide helpful information about the subscription program demonstrated their genuine desire to enhance my car wash experience. This level of attentiveness and proactive communication left a lasting impression on me.

    Thanks to GM Parish’s recommendation, I am now aware of the potential benefits and convenience that the monthly subscription program offers. It’s an enticing option that I will definitely consider during my next visit to Super Star Car Wash.

    I appreciate GM Parish’s commitment to keeping customers well-informed and providing exceptional service. Their proactive approach and dedication to enhancing the customer experience make them an invaluable asset to Super Star Car Wash. I wholeheartedly recommend GM Parish and look forward to exploring the subscription program they shared with me.

    T Nguyen✭✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    Would go again! I was offered a free car wash through Facebook ads and I used it. The wash is good, but the dry could be better. I like that there are free towels to dry your car and clean your dash.
    Jose Arellano
    a week ago
    $14.99 for basic wash. If you don’t get their top package they don’t even bother drying your car. All it was, was watered down. Worst car wash, upset at the service and not even the cursory of driving my car.

    I haves monthly plan on my other truck and that gets washed and dried. No reason for this bad if a car wash for the basic wash. Disappointed and wish I could get my money back.

    Do not come here, it is a rip off and a scam.

    Claudia Alcantar
    4 weeks ago
    The staff is very courteous and helpful. The problem is the wash itself, not great. It gave small scratches to the hood of my car. The vacuums aren’t working as well as they used to work. It is nice to have towels to use for drying but the scratches aren’t worth it. The worst part is I’ve tried cancelling my membership for the past 2 months and the website wont process the cancellation. I tried calling and no one answers the phone (the corporate office is in Arizona). Finally, I’ve emailed and am still waiting on a response.

Costco Car Wash

  • Address: 2610 Lomita Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (360)
  • Phone: +1 310-891-1020
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Billy Anderson✭✭✭✭✭
    5 years ago
    I really love the Costco Car Wash. It’s powerful enough to really get all the dirt off your car and it’s pretty inexpensive 7.99 (member price).

    Literally the only downside of the car wash is the only downside of Costco itself and that’s the people that use it! Most people can’t figure out that there are four pay stations – two in each line therefore they don’t pull up to the first pay station which delays the entire row of cars. The other thing that people can’t figure out is how to align their car on the mechanical belt drive that guides your car through the wash. The cone configuration that the attendants have to set up each day is truly hilarious, I feel as though they have to go out of their way to make sure that cars understand how to line up. Totally fun people watching as you enter the wash that’s for sure!

    The entire wash is done within 3 minutes and you have a nice clean car! Totally worth it. It’s become a weekly habit. Make sure to arrive early in the morning as the wash opens and the lines are almost non-existent, lunch time is the busiest time to get a wash, I have sometimes waited almost 20 minutes for my turn!

    Cruz Iskenderian✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    I 💗 really enjoy going to the car 🚗 wash in Torrance, Ca. It’s the best one I have been to compared to ( Norwalk, Palmdale) . More wash time & powerfull drying 😊 !
    Paula K. Shimatsu-U.✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    It was my 1st time using the system and the employee was very helpful and actually help naturally help to program the machine using my credit card with my permission to do so. It. It was excellent excellent including the blow drying of the car. It was an excellent Valley as well. Although it is quite a distance from where I live I would definitely go again. Best drive-through car wash ever ! Really terrific employees!
    Savio Pinto✭✭✭✭
    11 months ago
    This is a neat place to get your Car washed for $7.99. It’s a drive thru car wash and it does a pretty good job. There is no price difference if you have a large vs. a small car. You can pay for a wash all by itself or when you fill up it gives you an option if you like to get a car wash which is convenient. Personally this is my first time using a Costco car wash and I am please that it did a pretty good job. I drive a mini van, Toyota Sienna 2017 and it was dirty but not terribly. Over all it washed the car well and even applied that coating on the tires so they shine. The drying feature could be better but overall the car looks clean. If you have a super dirty car you may need to go to another place which uses a high pressure spray. Unfortunately I do not have a Costco car wash where I live else I would be here twice a month.
    ana Jimenez
    10 months ago
    This is one of the most unpleasant and un-professional services. I encountered this the first time I tried the car wash. I was treated with no respect. I made the mistake of going towards the entrance of the car wash thinking I had to pay up front. Unfortunately, I was mistaken. There was a pay booth that I missed by accident. The employee came off rude towards me by yelling at me in front of my two kids and the other patrons behind me. Not only that, he rudely took my membership card and my Debit card out of my hands. After that, he started yelling at me because he thought I wasn’t complying with the rules of the car wash. I will never use this service again.

Miami’s Auto Spa

  • Address: 2472 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90505, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (328)

Madrona Car Wash Inc.

  • Address: 3405 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (309)

Super Star Car Wash

  • Address: 1010 N Gaffey St, San Pedro, CA 90731, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (189)

Harbor City Car Wash

  • Address: 1209 Lomita Blvd, Harbor City, CA 90710, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (151)

Mirage Car Wash & Gas Station

  • Address: 2121 Palos Verdes Dr N, Lomita, CA 90717, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (103)

Shell

  • Address: 2477 Lomita Blvd, Lomita, CA 90717, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (91)

In & Out Car Wash

  • Address: 1800 Lomita Blvd, Lomita, CA 90717, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (46)

Smart Details Auto Spa & Supplies

  • Address: 2021 Lomita Blvd, Lomita, CA 90717, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (34)

Car Wash

  • Address: Lomita, CA 90717, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (12)

$2 Car Wash

  • Address: 22784 S Western Ave, Torrance, CA 90501, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (11)

Cesar’s Car Care

  • Address: 1724 Palos Verdes Dr N, Harbor City, CA 90710, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (6)

Car Wash

  • Address: Lomita, CA 90717, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (5)

Pv Top Car Wash

  • Address: 2121 Palos Verdes Dr N, Lomita, CA 90717, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (1)

How to Easily Locate a Car Wash Near Lomita CA

If you’re in Lomita, California, and in need of a car wash, you’re in luck. Lomita is home to several great car wash options that offer a range of services to fit your needs. Whether you’re looking for a basic wash or a more comprehensive detailing, here are some tips on how to find the best car wash near you in Lomita:

1. Check Online Reviews

One of the first steps you can take to find the best car wash near you is to check online reviews. Websites like Yelp or Google Maps can provide you with insights into the experiences of previous customers. Look for car washes with high ratings and positive reviews.

2. Ask for Recommendations

Another way to find the best car wash near you is to ask for recommendations from friends, family, or neighbors who live in Lomita. They may have firsthand experience with a particular car wash and can provide you with valuable insights.

3. Consider Services Offered

Take into account the services offered by each car wash. Some car washes may only offer basic exterior washing, while others may provide additional services such as interior cleaning, waxing, or even engine cleaning. Choose a car wash that offers the specific services you need.

4. Look at Pricing

Pricing is another important factor to consider when choosing a car wash. Make sure to compare the prices of different car washes in Lomita to ensure you’re getting a fair deal. However, keep in mind that lower prices may not always guarantee the best quality.

5. Visit the Car Wash

If possible, visit the car wash in person before making a decision. This will allow you to assess the cleanliness of the facility, the professionalism of the staff, and the overall customer experience. It can also give you an opportunity to ask any specific questions you may have about their services.

With these tips in mind and a little research, you can easily find the best car wash near you in Lomita. Remember to prioritize factors such as reviews, recommendations, services offered, pricing, and personal experience to make an informed decision.

  • Check online reviews on websites like Yelp or Google Maps.
  • Ask for recommendations from friends, family, or neighbors.
  • Consider the specific services offered by each car wash.
  • Compare pricing to ensure a fair deal.
  • Visit the car wash in person to assess the facility, staff, and experience.

Top 3 Hand Car Washes in Lomita CA Ranked

Autolavado

Autolavado
0 (0)
1662 Pacific Coast Hwy, Harbor City, CA 90710, United States
Bubble Bath Hand Car Wash

Bubble Bath Hand Car Wash
3.9 (200)
1831 213th St, Torrance, CA 90501, United States
Car Wash

Car Wash
4 (1)
Lomita Blvd, Torrance, CA 90505, United States

A Comparison of Car Wash Types and Features

Below is a table comparing different types of car wash services. Each type has its own unique features and benefits.

Car Wash Type Description Cost Time Required Environmental Impact Quality
Self-Service You wash the vehicle yourself using provided equipment. Low Varies Moderate Depends on user
Automatic (Touch) Automated system with brushes and rollers that physically touch the car to clean it. Medium 3-5 minutes Moderate Good
Automatic (Touchless) Uses high-pressure water jets and chemicals but no brushes or rollers, reducing the risk of scratches. Medium-High 3-5 minutes Moderate Good to Very Good
Full-Service Professional cleaning inside and out by staff, including vacuuming and interior wipe-down. High 20-30 minutes Moderate to High Very Good
Hand Wash Professional wash done entirely by hand, often including detailing options. High 30-60 minutes Moderate to High Excellent
Mobile Wash Professionals come to your location with all necessary equipment to wash the vehicle. Medium to High 20-60 minutes Varies Good to Excellent
Waterless Wash Using special chemicals that lift dirt without water. Ideal for areas with water restrictions or for an eco-friendly option. Medium 10-20 minutes Low Good

Please note that the information in this table might vary depending on the specific car wash provider, location, and additional services chosen. Always consult with the individual provider for the most accurate information.

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Car Wash in Lomita CA, please leave a comment below. Paketmu.com would love to hear from you!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. Awesome setup. The force of water stream is good and soap, liquid wax and such are plenty. Only takes coins but luckily there are change machines. Does not take credit cards!! No ATM machine either, so come prepared with lots of coins! You also have to pay for vacuum.

  2. Awesome spot, usually clean, not crowded (except for Thursday night). Good bang for the buck — especially the $1 late night deal from 11 PM to 5 AM. Gets you $1 / 4 minutes)

    Good water pressure & soap dispensing, good presoak, tire wash, and spot free rinse – and even a dryer hose is provided !

    Machine accepts quarters, $1 and $5 bills — and there is a quarter machine. No debit card.

    Vacuums are $1 for 4 minutes, quarters only.

    EDIT: late night/early morning discount ends 3 minutes before 5 AM – please fix this! -1 star

    2nd bay from the right – pre-soak not working

  3. This is the only place I go to now. I spend about $15 each time for a quality touch less wash and they have a powerful air dryer hose. They have 4 stalls and about 8 spots for vacuuming.

  4. I was there yesterday around 1! I know items being lost or damaged are at my own risk. But did any of you stumble across a silver wallet?😭

Write A Comment