Car Wash

Long Beach CA’s Top 15 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

Presenting a compilation of highly rated and positively reviewed Car Wash in Long Beach CA, USA.

LBG Express Car Wash

  • Address: 4141 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90815, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (967)
  • Phone: +1 562-595-4200
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:30 AM – 7:30 PM
    Sunday: 7:30 AM – 7:30 PM
.00 Car Wash in Long Beach CA
.00 Car Wash in Long Beach CA

[mbag-comment]

Circle Marina Speedwash

  • Address: 4800 CA-1, Long Beach, CA 90804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (509)
  • Phone: +1 562-494-4698
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Armando Padilla✭✭✭✭✭
    a week ago
    Great value for the cost, services, speed and convenience. I bought the monthly plan which gives unlimited washes and free vacuum every month, going twice per month pays for itself. I go at least once a week, usually every 4 to 5 days. Quick in, quick out. As fast as you vacuum and touch up drying, the faster you’re done. Going frequently keeps the time down too.
    Travis Peterson✭✭✭✭✭
    in the last week
    Always gets my car squeaky clean. Plenty of vacuums that are well maintained. They offer a reasonable monthly membership with unlimited washes as well. Friendly staff and quick wash, in and out in about 5 minutes.
    Jojo Sono✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    It’s a good automatic car wash place, but some of the wipers and the rolls in the wash do not work and therefore didn’t clean my car too well.

    The cheapest wash option is 12.99. The promo for unlimited monthly membership is also 12.99 rn but 24.99 after the 30 days.

    Amanda Buda✭✭✭
    7 months ago
    An ok car wash. Conveniently located and reasonably priced. Clean vacuum station. My car was still incredibly wet at the end of the car wash and I gained rather large scratches on the roof of my car. Not pleased.
    jaden barnes✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    The response time is no joke. I have been coming here for about a year and tried out the membership this past month. I certainly see the appeal and very well may sign back up when money isn’t tight. Car washes like this are popping up everywhere but this is easily the most consistent clean. The staff are helpful and friendly too so I have absolutely no complaints. I’ll be coming back as often as I can!

Pacific Express Wash

  • Address: 130 W Anaheim St, Long Beach, CA 90813, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (314)
  • Phone: +1 818-319-3383
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Estate Sale
    a year ago
    Beware of this place! I paid $11 (the best wash option they offered), which was supposed to come with “Blue Coral Tire Shine,” but they were almost as dirty as before the wash (see photo). While I was vacuuming I noticed the man who took my money for the wash came over to another car, with a sponge and ArmorAll tire shine, and manually shined the tires. When I pointed out that my tires also needed a shine, he said, “she tipped me extra for that.” I pointed out that the machine tire shine was obviously not working, he simply ran off back to taking money at the entrance. I’m the photos, this is the heavier set guy with a beard and blue strip down the side of his shirt. I went over to the woman whose tires he polished and asked her if she had paid extra for the shine. She excitedly said no, she just got the $11 wash, as I did.

    For the record, I did tip the guy ($5) who was drying my car at the end of the wash. I didn’t think there was a justification to tip a guy whose sole heavy lifting is taking a credit card. I noticed the dryers also didn’t work, which is probably why they have two guys doing a very quick hand dry at the end.

    Overall, it seems getting the $11 wash is a total ripoff. Moreover, the guy who was there today (9/19/22 at 1:30 pm) was a total scammer. I also regretted tipping the guy who dries because he spent all of 60 seconds on my car and the entire time I was vacuuming, he was ogling the young lady vacuuming her own car next to mine. He even called over the other dude to stare at her while she was bent over in the car. I’d never want my female friends or relatives going here. The business owner should get rid of them all and get people who are honest and truly appreciate having a job.

    Tanuomaaleu Ah You✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Not bad for the price plus there’s free vacuum service and they’re right there to help you if you need assistance. I got the $11 car wash and my car looked just as good as don’t of these $17 car washes. The only thing is that the stalls are so close to each other for vacuum service. You may bump into your neighbor vacuuming.
    Karma Rose✭✭✭✭✭
    6 months ago
    Friendly staff, good wash and strong vacuums. Usually I have to go thru some washes twice because I have a white. But one wash did the trick, and my car was really muddy from the rain.
    Alexis Marie✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    I went to Pacific Express car wash yesterday for a quick nice wash. Upon arriving the gentleman that handled my transaction was friendly and offered great customer service and I ended up getting the $11 wash since he nicely explained each wash to me and which wash is best. I was very satisfied with how well my car was well cleaned and the dryer took his time drying my car as well. While the dryer was done I noticed they have free vacuums for us customers to vacuum our cars, I think that’s amazing and such a bonus that we don’t have to pay for it. The area was well clean and I just really enjoyed my visit here because I was very satisfied with both of the cashier and dryers customer service and was happy with how nice and clean my car was for only $11!!! If your in Long Beach, you have to stop by and check this place out.
    Ramon
    5 months ago
    The guy told me to place my wheel in the wrong place 3 times , then said it was my fault because I put the car in reverse. “Please.” So i asked for my money back and he said no, I’m in the system “dude you pressed one button, pressed the one next to it, to cancel ” then i got mad, and he wants to fight me and won’t let me go .

$1.00 Car Wash

  • Address: 1577 E 7th St, Long Beach, CA 90813, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (274)

Town & Country Car Wash

  • Address: 5675 CA-1, Long Beach, CA 90814, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (232)

Tommy’s Car Wash

  • Address: 1050 E Anaheim St, Long Beach, CA 90813, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (214)

Lucky Pierre Coin-Op Car Wash

  • Address: 595 CA-1, Long Beach, CA 90806, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (209)

Auto car wash

  • Address: 1201 E Artesia Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (195)

Willow Car Wash

  • Address: 1392 W Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90810, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (191)

Cherry Hill Auto Wash

  • Address: 3390 Cherry Ave, Long Beach, CA 90807, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (187)

Andres Car Wash

  • Address: 3654 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90807, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (181)

Tommy’s Car Wash

  • Address: 1625 W Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90810, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (169)

Bob’s Car Wash

  • Address: 3437 E 7th St, Long Beach, CA 90804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (167)

Self Service Car Wash

  • Address: 2701 E Anaheim St, Long Beach, CA 90804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (156)

Long Beach Car Wash

  • Address: 2109 E Artesia Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (149)

Broadway Car Wash

  • Address: 4000 E Broadway, Long Beach, CA 90803, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (144)

Guidelines for a Secure Car Wash Experience

Car washing is an essential part of vehicle maintenance, as it not only gives your car a polished look but also helps to remove dirt, grime, and other contaminants that can harm its paint and finish. However, it is important to practice certain safety guidelines to ensure a safe and effective car washing process. Here is a general safety guideline for car washing:

  • Choose a safe location: Find a flat, well-lit area with ample space to safely wash your car. Avoid washing it on sloping surfaces or near busy roads to minimize the risk of accidents.
  • Gather the right supplies: Use high-quality cleaning products specifically formulated for vehicles, along with microfiber cloths, soft sponges, and a gentle brush. Ensure you also have access to a hose, bucket, and a nozzle with adjustable spray settings.
  • Park in a shaded area: Direct sunlight can cause soapy water to dry quickly, leaving behind streaks and water spots. Park your car in a shaded location or wash it during cooler times of the day.
  • Pre-wash preparation: Before starting the car wash, remove any loose dirt and debris from the exterior by gently hosing it down or using a soft brush. This step helps to minimize the risk of scratching the paint during the main wash.
  • Use a proper washing technique: Start by thoroughly wetting the car to loosen dirt and debris. Then, work from top to bottom, using a gentle, circular motion with a soft sponge or mitt. Remember to rinse the sponge or mitt frequently in a separate bucket to prevent the buildup of contaminants.
  • Avoid using abrasive materials: Scrubbing your car with rough materials, such as harsh brushes or abrasive sponges, can cause scratches and damage to the paint surface. Stick to using gentle cleaning tools to maintain the integrity of your car’s finish.
  • Don’t forget the wheels and tires: The wheels and tires can accumulate a significant amount of brake dust and dirt. Use a separate sponge or brush specifically designed for this purpose, along with a suitable wheel cleaner, to effectively remove dirt and grime without damaging the wheels.
  • Be cautious of electrical components: When washing the engine bay or any other area with electrical components, be cautious not to spray water directly on these components to avoid the risk of electrical damage.
  • Properly dry the car: After rinsing off all the soap and cleaning agents, use a clean microfiber cloth or chamois to gently dry the car’s surface. This will help to prevent water spots and streaks.
  • Regularly maintain your car washing tools: Clean and properly store your car washing tools after each use to prevent the buildup of contaminants, which can lead to scratches and reduced effectiveness over time.

By following these safety guidelines, you can maintain a clean and well-protected vehicle while minimizing the risk of damage during the car washing process.

Top 3 Hand Car Washes in Long Beach CA Ranked

$1.00 Car Wash

$1.00 Car Wash
4.2 (274)
1577 E 7th St, Long Beach, CA 90813, United States
Andres Car Wash

Andres Car Wash
4.5 (181)
3654 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90807, United States
Andres Car Wash

Andres Car Wash
4.1 (128)
500 E Wardlow Rd, Long Beach, CA 90807, United States

A Comparison of Car Wash Types and Features

Below is a table comparing different types of car wash services. Each type has its own unique features and benefits.

Car Wash Type Description Cost Time Required Environmental Impact Quality
Self-Service You wash the vehicle yourself using provided equipment. Low Varies Moderate Depends on user
Automatic (Touch) Automated system with brushes and rollers that physically touch the car to clean it. Medium 3-5 minutes Moderate Good
Automatic (Touchless) Uses high-pressure water jets and chemicals but no brushes or rollers, reducing the risk of scratches. Medium-High 3-5 minutes Moderate Good to Very Good
Full-Service Professional cleaning inside and out by staff, including vacuuming and interior wipe-down. High 20-30 minutes Moderate to High Very Good
Hand Wash Professional wash done entirely by hand, often including detailing options. High 30-60 minutes Moderate to High Excellent
Mobile Wash Professionals come to your location with all necessary equipment to wash the vehicle. Medium to High 20-60 minutes Varies Good to Excellent
Waterless Wash Using special chemicals that lift dirt without water. Ideal for areas with water restrictions or for an eco-friendly option. Medium 10-20 minutes Low Good

Please note that the information in this table might vary depending on the specific car wash provider, location, and additional services chosen. Always consult with the individual provider for the most accurate information.

Thank you for reading. You can visit the Long Beach CA Directory to get more Car Wash reviews and rating compilations troughout United States.

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. The car wash is good for the price! It is quite popular, so expect to be in a queue waiting to use the wash. The queue takes around 5-15 minutes to go through. The wash takes about 2-5 minutes depending on what level wash you purchase. Overall great car wash!

  2. Car was still a bit dirty after getting the top wash package. Free vacuum was nice, line was long but moved quickly. Prices are fairly reasonable. Location is convenient. Car still has a few dirty spots but is otherwise shiny and looks new.

  3. Never thought car washing could be so fun! Staff was friendly and helpful. They were always watching making sure everything was good during the wash.
    🫧🚙🫧

  4. It was a fun time going through the actual car wash and the vacuums were great. They were very strong and sucked up a lot of dirt. I did notice that a lot of bugs were still stuck on my car. And they were very kind and got us another wash for free. I was still really bummed out to see that bugs were still on my mirrors. The employees were very sweet and understanding but I probably won’t be back.

  5. Gotta say, I really love this place. I have several vehicles on membership. The one thing about this car wash is they really care. I brought an issue to the manager on staff in regards to how the brushes may have scratched my car and he shut the machine down immediately to inspect it. He took the infirmative action to make sure that other people’s cars didn’t get damaged. Another employee by the name of Christian proceeded the great customer service. Christian was incredibly friendly and hospitable. I was very impressed with his level of professionalism and expertise on his advice on a question I had pertaining my vehicle which I adhered too, and it worked marvelously. Knowing all of this and the experience I had with the manager and Christian I know we will come to an agreement without any complications about fixing the harm done on my vehicle. I look forward too many more years and clean vehicles with LBG Express Car washes.

Write A Comment