US Store Hours

Navigating Target Superstore Open Hours in San Jose CA: Reviews and Ratings

Convenience is paramount in our bustling lives, and knowing a store’s operational hours can shape our shopping experiences. Target, a renowned retail favorite, offers everything from clothing to home goods. But when exactly is it open in San Jose CA, USA?

In this article, we explore Target’s hours, enriched by local reviews and ratings. Whether you’re an early bird or a late-night shopper, get insights on the best times to visit and what your neighbors are saying about their experiences!

Target Superstore Open Hours in San Jose CA

Target

  • Address: 95 Holger Way, San Jose, CA 95134, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (1292)
  • Phone: +1 408-834-1527
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Target in San Jose CA
Target in San Jose CA

[mbag-comment]

Target

  • Address: 2004 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (877)
  • Phone: +1 669-342-3320
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Justin Maddox
    3 months ago
    This is my second review of this store. The last time I wrote a review, it was to complain about the lack of handcarts. Since then, there’s been a dramatic shift! Lots of handcarts everywhere. I even saw a store employee restocking them by the front door. Kudos to the team.

    Unfortunately, we still have ridiculous long lines. I’m here on a Sunday afternoon, there are plenty of employees working today, but only one cash register is open (#3 in the pics). So… To the VP in charge of this store: This store has a management problem. The store manager named Andreas is the problem, not the staff. Andreas does not believe in having employees work the cash registers, this is the source of all the long lines that people are complaining about. No need for a PIP, just fire him. As soon as you fire him, all the KPIs will start going up.

    Thank you in advance.

    PS I wrote this whole review while waiting in line.

    Honar Motion✭✭✭✭✭
    2 weeks ago
    As we all know, Target is one of the strongest and best retail chains. There’s no doubt about this fact. Regarding the Target branch in Santa Clara, the staff is incredibly kind. I particularly enjoy the presence of Pizza Hut and Starbucks within the store. Furthermore, the store is consistently clean, and everything is well-organized in its rightful place.
    Matthew Murphy✭✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    From the moment I began my deliveries to Target stores spanning from Fresno to Redding and Eureka, and those dotting the landscape between San Jose, Dublin, Livermore, and San Ramon, I’ve had the pleasure of meeting many managers. But none have left an impression as strong as Tatiana, the team lead at one of these locations.

    Tatiana’s personality shines brighter than the star that graces the Target logo. She embodies the very essence of exceptional leadership, combining competence and warmth in a way that makes every interaction a memorable one. She is always prepared, professional, and more importantly, kind. Her approachable demeanor and unfailing cheerfulness are hallmarks of her character that make every visit a joy.

    Her extraordinary abilities and attitude are such that they’ve compelled me to write this review, a first in my year-long experience of delivering to multiple Target stores. Tatiana stands as a beacon of positivity, embodying the kind of customer service that goes beyond the norm.

    I can confidently say that any visit to this Target store is not just about delivering goods, but also about the joyful interaction with Tatiana, a team lead who undoubtedly makes the world a better place, one delivery at a time.

    In a line of work where I encounter numerous managers every day, Tatiana’s dedication, warmth, and professionalism truly stand out. Her outstanding management skills and genuine kindness are a testament to the great work happening at this Target store. I highly recommend a visit, and do remember to say hello to Tatiana!

    Sheri Lin✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    Love shopping at Target!

    This target store is conveniently located on El Camino in Santa Clara county, it is in fairly new shopping center.

    This target store is fairly clean and staffs are super friendly. I would love to come back and shop again 🤗

    Marcus Goh✭✭✭
    10 months ago
    Hypermart to fullfill general and most family household items, groceries needs in this area. Price are relatively value especially for bulk purchase. Huge area to walk about, plenty of parking spaces.

Target

  • Address: 533 Coleman Ave, San Jose, CA 95110, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (810)
  • Phone: +1 408-346-2022
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    damian ramos
    2 months ago
    WHERE ARE THE CARTS? 8+ months with this same issue. Target, are you ok with this? Look at this man hauling a 100+ pound item because there are no carts. Be better.
    Christian Z✭✭
    4 months ago
    This location is kinda all over the map. My first two visits were great. Store is clean and well organized with a solid amount of variety. However, the last 3 visits have been seriously disappointing. Long lines (15+ minute waits) with just 1 check stand, plus the self checkout. The employees are okay but no sorry for the wait or any acknowledgement. It’s not their fault but come on, at least pretend to care. There are no shopping carts… ANYWHERE. Are they hidden away? Incoming customers have to beg outgoing ones for their carts and there’s nothing in the parking lot. I’ve given up on this store; I’ll order online or drive out of my way to a better one.
    Jacob
    a month ago
    Way too many bad experiences at this specific target. Double charging me and not refunding my money back was probably the worst. They basically stole almost $300 from me. Oh and if you need something unlocked for you, hit the call button. They’ll only make you wait so long you’ve give up on life. The people at the pharmacy is my only exception. Their cool.
    Cecily Hidalgo✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Target is always a great place to shop. I did notice that the clothing was not well taken care of. Some were found on the ground. Looked like they were stepped on, had dirt, and make up stains. I know that there is not much they can do. But at least try to make areas easy to walk, so I am not stepping on anything.
    Miles Caredio
    2 months ago
    I’ve been going to this target ever since I was a kid and man have I seen a steep decline in the past few years. A few years back tons of homeless people started hanging out in and around this target and it has made the store really dirty. Also its really hard to find carts sometimes. Don’t get me started on the slow, long lines. They only had 2 cashiers for like 30 customers and all of the self check outs only take card and don’t give cash back. So overall it feels dangerous, dirty, and is way understaffed. Oh and they barely have stock, its impossible to find certain simple things they used to have.

Target

  • Address: 5630 Cottle Rd, San Jose, CA 95123, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (791)

Target

  • Address: 2155 Morrill Ave, San Jose, CA 95132, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (738)

Target

  • Address: 1811 Hillsdale Ave, San Jose, CA 95124, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (718)

Target

  • Address: 3155 Silver Creek Rd, San Jose, CA 95121, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (682)

Target

  • Address: 1750 Story Rd, San Jose, CA 95122, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (587)

Target Active Hours for San Jose CA

Target is a popular retail chain in the United States, known for its wide range of products including clothing, home goods, electronics, and groceries. Target has various store locations across the country, and their operating hours may vary depending on the location and day of the week. However, there are some common active hours that most Target stores follow.

  • Most Target stores in the United States are open from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM on weekdays.
  • On Saturdays, the majority of Target stores open at 8:00 AM and close at 10:00 PM as well.
  • Target stores often have shorter operating hours on Sundays, typically opening at 8:00 AM or 9:00 AM and closing at 9:00 PM or 10:00 PM.
  • Some Target stores may have extended hours during holidays or special events, while others may have reduced hours.

Target’s active hours are designed to accommodate a wide range of customers, including shoppers who wish to visit the store in the mornings before work, as well as those who prefer to shop in the evenings. The longer operating hours on weekdays and Saturdays allow customers to visit Target after work or school. Additionally, the shorter operating hours on Sundays provide an opportunity for the staff to rest and prepare for the upcoming week.

Target actively updates and communicates their store hours to customers through their website and mobile app. It is important to note that these hours may be subject to change based on specific circumstances or local regulations. Therefore, it is recommended to check the Target store locator or contact the specific store for the most accurate and up-to-date operating hours before planning a visit.

The 3 Leading Discount Stores in San Jose CA

1.00 Plus Super Store

1.00 Plus Super Store
4.2 (43)
33 S Capitol Ave, San Jose, CA 95127, United States
99 Cents Only Stores

99 Cents Only Stores
4.1 (943)
1915 W San Carlos St, San Jose, CA 95128, United States
Bargain King Discount Store

Bargain King Discount Store
4.3 (152)
1845 Story Rd, San Jose, CA 95122, United States

A Guide to The Average Open Hours of Top Retailers in the US

Navigating the operating hours of the US’s top retailers can be a challenge, especially when planning a shopping trip to maximize efficiency and convenience. Whether you’re an early bird catching the morning deals or a late shopper trying to avoid the crowds, understanding the general open hours of these popular establishments can significantly enhance your shopping experience.

Below is a compiled table detailing the operating hours of some of the most frequented retailers in the country, alongside useful notes to help guide your next visit.

Retailer Open Hours Notes
Walmart 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Busiest between 2pm-4pm, especially on weekends.
Amazon* 9am-9pm, 7 days a week Hours may vary by specific store location.
Target 7am-10pm, 7 days a week Consider shopping on weekdays to avoid the rush.
Costco 10am-8pm, 7 days a week Early mornings are usually less crowded.
Kroger 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Peak hours often in the afternoon.
Walgreens 8am-10pm, 7 days a week
CVS 7am-11pm, 7 days a week
Home Depot 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Best to shop during off-peak hours.
Lowe’s 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Early mornings offer a quieter shopping experience.
Best Buy 10am-9pm, 7 days a week Weekdays are usually less busy.

*Please note: The mentioned hours are general guidelines and might vary depending on the specific store location and region.

Thank you for taking the time to read our article. For more comprehensive reviews and ratings on Target in United States, feel free to visit our San Jose CA Directory.

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. Home Decor at its best!

    Check out $3 section when you enter for some exciting finds.. mostly seasonal stuff!

    I even bought couple of jeans from here and denim collection is awesome. Their own brand Universal Thread.

    Store is open until 11 PM never much crowded though!

    Enjoy!

  2. Neighborhood target store selling clothes, electronics, beer and liquor, toys, and many other items. Also has a grocery department with vegetables, fruit, and frozen/fresh food. Target also has a built-in Starbucks and a Pizza Hut.

    The lines here can get very long and expect to wait both for purchasing and also at the Starbucks. Other than that, this is a great neighborhood Target with almost everything you could need. Parking is great and the location is in a safe neighborhood and located near major highways and byways.

    Store is kept clean and very well stocked. There was plenty of staff around to help with questions. The parking lot was organized without carts everywhere. Overall, this is great and what you can expect from a Target that is well-run (except for the long lines).

  3. Not the biggest one but it has all the necessities that i need. I visit this store atleast twice a week. Love the place. The staffs are friendly. Efficient service. All covid protocols are under taken. Ample parking. Pick up services are very prompt. The fastest i have done it within an hour. There is no waiting in the drive up lane at all. Few limited produce section but works well for me. Love their clothing brand too. Super comfy garments

  4. Been using there brands for more than 10 years now. Styles have always been a great experience to work with the material they sale. Truly appreciate the opportunity to also worked for the company and learned the value the company give me to be my first adult job outside my comfort level. So rad that there’s so many store within couple mile distance. Customers service and some of the employees are very rude especially those common stores I would visit, reason I’m only giving 4 start.

  5. Target’s are all the same however I’ve been to this one enough times to know the way they handle checkout needs much work.

    First – self checkout line can be long and winds directly in front of the employee manned registers confusing some customers into thinking there’s only one line for all.

    Second – while standing in line at a register the employee might suddenly (regardless of how long the line or time you’ve stood there) close the register leaving everyone to find another checkout on their own.

    I want to be clear about the second point. This is a problem with management not the employee.

Write A Comment