US Store Hours

Richmond VA Target Store Hours: A Ratings and Reviews Guide

Convenience is paramount in our bustling lives, and knowing a store’s operational hours can shape our shopping experiences. Target, a renowned retail favorite, offers everything from clothing to home goods. But when exactly is it open in Richmond VA, USA?

In this article, we explore Target’s hours, enriched by local reviews and ratings. Whether you’re an early bird or a late-night shopper, get insights on the best times to visit and what your neighbors are saying about their experiences!

Target Superstore Open Hours in Richmond VA

Target

  • Address: 4521 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (493)
  • Phone: +1 804-836-1860
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Target in Richmond VA
Target in Richmond VA

[mbag-comment]

Target

  • Address: 11301 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (489)
  • Phone: +1 804-897-5711
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Nancy Designs✭✭✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    This particular Target store has always been a favorite of mine due to its cleanliness, well-stocked shelves, and extensive dollar spot selection. During my recent visit to the store with my two daughters, I encountered an issue where I was unable to fit a wagon that I wanted into my cart. A fortuitous encounter with a random employee led to the most delightful customer service experience I’ve had in a while. The employee not only assisted me in flagging down customer service but also went out of their way to help me bring the item to my car. It was a fantastic gesture that made my day.

    A couple of days later, my husband and I went back to the store and were delighted to have yet another exceptional customer service experience, this time with the manager at the customer service desk. The manager’s exceptional professionalism, polite demeanor, and outgoing personality were quite impressive. It was refreshing to see such dedicated individuals who take great pride in their work and go above and beyond to provide outstanding customer service.

    Kamari Smith✭✭✭✭✭
    4 weeks ago
    I absolutely love this target. It is always clean and organized and the employees are very nice. I can check on the target app to see if what I need is in stock and where it is. It is also very easy to make returns.
    Luke Everett✭✭✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    This is my go to Target. Employees are always friendly and helpful. Usually stocked with most everything you’d need. However, all the beer in stock isn’t refrigerated, so not good for a pit stop to the party.

    This Target usually isn’t too busy compared to others, so lines aren’t much of an issue outside of the holidays.

    Crescent Moon65✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Good but not enough self checkout. Needs about 2 to 3 times more self check out stations. This location is mainly run by self-checkout. That’s why I gave this review.
    Ashley Gay
    a month ago
    Stood in line for 30 mins with a crying baby bc they only had one check out open. Horrible experience

Target

  • Address: 5401 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (433)
  • Phone: +1 804-285-3492
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    ddan8862✭✭
    2 months ago
    This Target blows me the line are long . But today making a return I had a rude hostile person check me out. No issues with the refund but Phyllis RUDE , dismissive, and a poor person to interact with the customer. She purposely has a trashcan as if you would give her germs for touching your bag. I have not seen this in any other location and I think as a company she needs some customer service training and this practice should be taken away.
    Judi Small
    a month ago
    While the return experience went well, why the return was made in the first place is what you need to be asking. In addition the the deceptive practice I saw on the shelf, the products I was purchasing had clearly marked pricing on the shelf. In addition, I had scanned them with my Target app (to see if extra savings was available) and the prices matched. When I went to the register, and was rung up, TWO OF THE ITEMS, rang up at completely different prices. I did not catch this until I stepped away from the register and was reviewing my receipt. One item was $2.49 but at the register scanned at $6.99. The other item was $4.49 and rang up at $5.99. A difference of $6.02 (with tax). I will find it a tough task to consider shopping with Target in the future. I rather pay a little more going some place else to know I am not being deceived then support this type of organization or have to be on my guard at the register. BUYER BEWARE!
    Cassandra Owusu
    3 weeks ago
    Get your attitude together. If you don’t like your job then find another. Didn’t like the customer service experience that I received at this location by a male employee at checkout. He had an attitude even when I was kind to him. I told him that I needed to quickly run to my car to get some change and he acted like he had an issue with me for having to do that. When I returned I gave him the cash in his hand for my items and he proceeded to leave my change on the counter instead of handing it to me. I left that penny there for him to deal with it. Maybe he can buy some sense with it .I honestly never have a good experience at this location so I avoid it as much as possible.I work in customer service and I get that it can be tough but take it out on people that are actually showing you respect and kindness is just pathetic and miserable.
    TCee D
    in the last week
    WORST LOCATION!!!! I was also trying to call them to check the inventory of an item for pickup 5 calls later someone answered just to get hung up on!!! Lines be long every time I come here….Store is changed which is stupid. Ended up going to another location and had a wayyy better experience. GET IT TOGETHER, Your employees you have now needs to be checked or atleast not work in the front with customers….
    A.A. McDaniel Hamilton✭✭✭✭✭
    4 years ago
    I stopped by this afternoon to pick up a few things that I had forgotten and needed to get before heading on to check into the hotel. We walked around the store but needed help with locating a few of the items. There was a red shirt worker who promptly helped us to locate the item. We had a few issues trying to check out with the new Target check out system, but cashier was efficient and professional and helping us to get past the check out process.

Target

  • Address: 7107 Forest Hill Ave, Richmond, VA 23225, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (275)

Discover the Essentials: Full Range of Products at Target

Target is a large retail chain that sells a wide variety of products to meet the needs of different customers. From household essentials to trendy fashion items, here are some of the major categories of products that Target offers:

  • Home Goods: Target offers a wide selection of home goods including furniture, decor, bedding, kitchenware, appliances, and cleaning supplies. Whether you are looking to furnish your new home or refresh your current space, Target has something for everyone’s taste and budget.
  • Electronics: Target carries a range of electronics such as TVs, computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones, and gaming consoles. They also offer accessories like headphones, speakers, and smart home devices. Whether you need a new device for work, entertainment, or simply staying connected, Target has you covered.
  • Apparel and Accessories: Target is known for its trendy and affordable clothing options for the whole family. They offer a wide range of styles and sizes, including plus size and maternity clothing. Target also has a vast selection of shoes, accessories, and jewelry to complete your look.
  • Beauty and Personal Care: Target carries a diverse range of beauty and personal care products, including skincare, makeup, hair care, body care, and fragrances. They offer popular brands as well as their own private label products, catering to different needs and budgets.
  • Toys and Games: Target is a go-to destination for parents and kids when it comes to toys and games. They offer a wide selection of toys for all ages, from educational toys for toddlers to action figures, dolls, board games, and video games for older children and teens.
  • Groceries and Household Essentials: Target has a grocery section where shoppers can find a variety of food items, beverages, snacks, pantry staples, and household essentials. They also offer online grocery shopping with same-day delivery or pickup options.

These are just a few examples of the product categories that Target offers. Whether you are shopping in-store or online, Target aims to provide customers with a convenient and enjoyable shopping experience, with a wide range of products to meet their everyday needs.

The Top 3 Must-Visit Apparel Boutiques in Richmond VA

AlterNatives Boutique

AlterNatives Boutique
4.8 (38)
3320 W Cary St, Richmond, VA 23221, United States
BitterSweet

BitterSweet
4.8 (122)
3011 W Cary St, Richmond, VA 23221, United States
Blue Butterfly Boutique

Blue Butterfly Boutique
4.5 (2)
3141 W Cary St, Richmond, VA 23221, United States

A Guide to The Average Open Hours of Top Retailers in the US

Navigating the operating hours of the US’s top retailers can be a challenge, especially when planning a shopping trip to maximize efficiency and convenience. Whether you’re an early bird catching the morning deals or a late shopper trying to avoid the crowds, understanding the general open hours of these popular establishments can significantly enhance your shopping experience.

Below is a compiled table detailing the operating hours of some of the most frequented retailers in the country, alongside useful notes to help guide your next visit.

Retailer Open Hours Notes
Walmart 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Busiest between 2pm-4pm, especially on weekends.
Amazon* 9am-9pm, 7 days a week Hours may vary by specific store location.
Target 7am-10pm, 7 days a week Consider shopping on weekdays to avoid the rush.
Costco 10am-8pm, 7 days a week Early mornings are usually less crowded.
Kroger 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Peak hours often in the afternoon.
Walgreens 8am-10pm, 7 days a week
CVS 7am-11pm, 7 days a week
Home Depot 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Best to shop during off-peak hours.
Lowe’s 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Early mornings offer a quieter shopping experience.
Best Buy 10am-9pm, 7 days a week Weekdays are usually less busy.

*Please note: The mentioned hours are general guidelines and might vary depending on the specific store location and region.

We appreciate your readership. To explore further reviews and ratings on Target across United States, head over to our Richmond VA Directory.

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. The store is clean, but often only has self checkout open. Even when a regular checkout lane is open there’s usually only one open. The Starbucks inside has inconsistent hours and is often closed. Not as crowded as many other Richmond area Target locations.

  2. This Target location is unlike any other store in East end with their customer service. Nothing was been difficult and everything smooth and very courteous. Cuatomer service at the self check OUT was also very outstanding. GIVE THESE WORKERS A RAISE BOSS!! I would like to add I’ve noticed the wait lines and my experience as an applicant for employment didn’t materialize into a position which I am well qualified for. The application is way too deep to have ppl waiting in line of 20 ppl so HIRE HIRE HIRE!!!! I would work weekends nights and whatever nobody else wants I WILL TAKE THE SHIFT! Prices are too high for uunemployment to be on the rise.

  3. It’s very easy to connect with your game controller or other device. The vibration is amazing which is a separate feature from the vibration of the bass. Very good quality and very comfortable. I use it for racing and contact games. The vibration on racing feels like you’re in a car!!

  4. My Favorite location and I have been to a lot of Targets. This location is super busy and I have been every time of day and it’s always well kept and the employees are nice 🤗

  5. This store is well organized. They have lots of the products I need. And there’s great customer service.

Write A Comment