Car Wash

Sandusky OH’s Top 14 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Presenting a compilation of highly rated and positively reviewed Car Wash in Sandusky OH, USA.

Sandusky Clean Scene

  • Address: 4307 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (381)
  • Phone: +1 419-502-0069
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
The Bean-N-Clean in Sandusky OH
The Bean-N-Clean in Sandusky OH

5 Replies to Sandusky OH’s Top 14 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

  1. Good place, good people. My truck comes out nice and clean. Tbey also take care of DOZENS of stray cats which is nice. But they SHOULD get them fixed!!

  2. The gentleman who was working on the 10th was wonderful and very helpful. It was very warm that day. He allowed me to take my dog inside with me. My dog was very happy to fellow his grandma around. Heading back there next week

  3. Very clean and enjoyable place. Would be nice not to have to buy the laundry card for visitors though?

  4. Very clean laundrymat kinda on the pricey side but also doesn’t use quarters have to buy a card from the machine

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Manny’s 100% Hand Car Wash

  • Address: 3002 Hayes Ave, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (58)
  • Phone: +1 419-502-9097
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Closed
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    Renee Ruffin✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    Great job of cleaning up the outside of car. Cupholder area inside not wiped out and they left some type of white spots on back of seats inside. Floor and seats vacuumed. It was worth the $27 but next time I will make an appointment and see if they can get a few more spots. My car looks good. Scent was minimal or non existing
    Laurie H✭✭✭✭✭
    2 years ago
    I’ve taken my parents’ cars here several times over the years. Manny’s has always done excellent work. I brought in a car a week ago. It was incredibly filthy. When I got back the car I didn’t even recognize it! The car was so clean the inside looked brand new!!! I highly recommend this place. The guys are super honest and hard-working.
    Lauren Neidler✭✭✭✭✭
    4 years ago
    My fiance took my car in to get the interior cleaned as a birthday gift. When we picked the car up we were NOT expecting the results! For $60 bucks they got all the gross yucky stains out of my carpet & the seats that have been there for years! The interior was SO bright after we got it back, I didn’t want to get in the car & mess it up! They were polite & professional. Highly recommend Manny’s to anyone who needs their cars cleaned!
    Glenn Donnithorne✭✭✭✭✭
    3 years ago
    Professional and courteous staff, wash and shine services was great. Cant wait to detail my ride soon! Excellent service affordable pricing! Cars, boats, RV’s, buses, trucks and Yes Motorcycles. Hardest part about owning a bike, is keeping it clean and shiny! Let Mannys help you!
    T M✭✭✭✭✭
    3 years ago
    Nice spacious area with tv and beverages while you wait. Manny is great, and the rest of the staff is friendly as well. Reasonably priced and my car looks awesome every time. I won’t go anywhere else.

Hot Suds 101

  • Address: 3912 Tiffin Ave, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (45)
  • Phone: +1 419-621-9277
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: Open 24 hours
    Tuesday: Open 24 hours
    Wednesday: Open 24 hours
    Thursday: Open 24 hours
    Friday: Open 24 hours
    Saturday: Open 24 hours
    Sunday: Open 24 hours
  • Reviews:
    Jiang W✭✭✭✭✭
    5 months ago
    Truck wash!

    Very rare to find a self wash stations for trucks. I wanted a quick wash to get all the dirt off and was lucky enough to find this place.

    deathcore315✭✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    I was there on 5/15 and paid 12 for a deluxe wash and all I got was the pre wash! The red light came on and nothing happened. The owner reached out and offered a free wash. Very good service.
    Xhuljo M✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    One of the best place’s to wash your truck. The owner is a very nice guy
    Chris
    7 months ago
    Very unimpressed. I normally hand wash my truck but since it’s been so cold I decided to take it and wash it in one of the medium sized bays. The high pressure soap didn’t have any soap in it and I pulled back out with a dirty truck. Not sure of the norm since I usually wash my own truck but each quarter only gave me 15 seconds as well, that doesn’t seem like a very good value.
    Ricky✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Spent 12 bucks to wash my semi real quick 😆 you can’t get a better deal then the ANYWHERE. I’ll be back for sure!

Pro-Clean Laser Wash

  • Address: Sandusky South, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (32)

Vip Car Wash

  • Address: Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (32)

On The Spot Detailing

  • Address: 2215 Cleveland Rd W, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (30)

Express Care Lube & Car Wash

  • Address: 304 W Perkins Ave, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (18)

Shines Auto Care & Detailing

  • Address: 2560 Venice Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.6 (17)

Supershine car wash

  • Address: 1001 Cleveland Rd W, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (7)

The Bean-N-Clean

  • Address: 2560 Venice Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (4)

Quick Hand Car Wash

  • Address: Sandusky South, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.7 (3)

Wave Express Car Wash

  • Address: 4365 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 2 (4)

Alta Detailing- Mobile Detailing/Car Wash

  • Address: 607 Perry St, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating:

Pet Wash

  • Address: 4307 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating:

The Ultimate Guide to Car Wash Clearances Across the US

The clearance of most car washes is typically around 7 feet to 8 feet. This measurement refers to the maximum height of vehicles that can safely enter the car wash without any risk of damage. This clearance is important to prevent any potential damage that could occur to the vehicle or the car wash equipment.

Most standard-sized cars, SUVs, and trucks can easily fit through car washes with a clearance of 7 feet to 8 feet. However, larger vehicles such as vans, buses, and some lifted trucks may not be able to safely navigate through a car wash with this clearance. It is important for owners of taller vehicles to be aware of the clearance of a car wash before attempting to enter.

Here are some examples of vehicles that can typically fit through car washes with a 7 feet to 8 feet clearance:

  • Sedans
  • Coupes
  • Hatchbacks
  • Compact SUVs
  • Mid-sized SUVs
  • Mini-vans
  • Pickup trucks (without a lifted suspension)

On the other hand, here are some examples of vehicles that may not be able to fit through car washes with a 7 feet to 8 feet clearance:

  • Vans
  • Buses
  • Lifted trucks
  • RVs
  • Tall SUVs with roof racks or cargo carriers

It is always important to check the clearance of a car wash before attempting to enter, especially if you own a taller vehicle. Many car wash facilities will have signage indicating the clearance, and some will also have attendants available to provide assistance and guidance. By being aware of the clearance, you can ensure a safe and hassle-free car wash experience.

The Top 3 Touchless Car Washes in Sandusky OH

Buckeye Express Car Wash

Buckeye Express Car Wash
4.5 (43)
273 Benedict Ave, Norwalk, OH 44857, United States
Buckeye Express Car Wash

Buckeye Express Car Wash
4.3 (233)
320 Milan Ave, Norwalk, OH 44857, United States
Cruise-In Car Wash

Cruise-In Car Wash
4.2 (113)
1715 S Sandusky Ave, Bucyrus, OH 44820, United States

How much does it cost to wash your car in the USA?

Here are some factors that can affect the cost of car washes in the USA:

  • Type of car wash: The type of car wash you choose will have a big impact on the cost. Automatic car washes are typically less expensive than touchless car washes, and full-service car washes are the most expensive.
  • Location: The location of the car wash can also affect the cost. Car washes in urban areas are typically more expensive than car washes in rural areas.
  • Size of the car: The size of your car will also affect the cost of the car wash. Larger cars will typically cost more to wash than smaller cars.
  • Additional services: You may also choose to add additional services to your car wash, such as undercarriage cleaning, tire shine, or interior vacuuming. These additional services will typically cost extra.

Here is a table of some average car wash prices in the USA:

Type of car wash Average price
Basic automatic car wash $10 – $20
Touchless car wash $15 – $30
Full-service car wash $20 – $50

It is important to note that these are just average prices, and the actual cost of a car wash may vary depending on the factors listed above.

Here are some tips for saving money on car washes:

  • Wash your car yourself: This is the most cost-effective way to clean your car.
  • Look for coupons or discounts: Many car washes offer coupons or discounts, so be sure to check before you go.
  • Wash your car during off-peak hours: Car washes are typically more expensive during peak hours, so try to wash your car during off-peak hours to save money.
  • Consider a membership: Some car washes offer memberships that can save you money on washes over time.

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Car Wash in Sandusky OH, please leave a comment below. Paketmu.com would love to hear from you!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

0 Replies to Sandusky OH’s Top 14 Car Washes: Honest Ratings & Reviews

  1. Good place, good people. My truck comes out nice and clean. Tbey also take care of DOZENS of stray cats which is nice. But they SHOULD get them fixed!!

  2. The gentleman who was working on the 10th was wonderful and very helpful. It was very warm that day. He allowed me to take my dog inside with me. My dog was very happy to fellow his grandma around. Heading back there next week

  3. Very clean and enjoyable place. Would be nice not to have to buy the laundry card for visitors though?

  4. Very clean laundrymat kinda on the pricey side but also doesn’t use quarters have to buy a card from the machine