Car Wash

Top 15 Car Wash Services in Charleston SC: Real Ratings & Reviews

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Here is a list of the best Car Wash in Charleston SC, USA, which have been rated and get positive reviews by users on Google My Business.

Zips Car Wash

  • Address: 5506 Rivers Ave, North Charleston, SC 29406, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (609)
  • Phone: +1 843-595-8843
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Time To Shine Car Wash - Charleston (Sam Rittenberg) in Charleston SC
Time To Shine Car Wash – Charleston (Sam Rittenberg) in Charleston SC

5 Replies to Top 15 Car Wash Services in Charleston SC: Real Ratings & Reviews

  1. Worst experience I’ve ever had at any car wash. The guy took my $25 knowing that the water jet in the rear wasn’t working. And neither was 1 of the spinning rag thing that’s supposed to wash the top of the car.

    After exiting the machine, I saw that my car was the same as it was when I came in. I located the young Man, showed it to him and he said he knows that the jet was broken and he can’t give me a refund. Which makes absolutely no sense. Why take my money for a service that you know I won’t receive? And the vacuums don’t work properly either. I have yet to find the corporate number. I want my money back.

  2. Don’t go here. Place sucks. Staff is very unfriendly. Trash everywhere. Quality of was is not what it used to be. Under the ownership of Wash Wizard, prices were great and quality of wash was amazing. Plus the staff was friendly. Business wash quality and staffing went downhill since new ownerships of Zips. Save your time go to Fins Car Wash a little further down rivers.

  3. This business is going down. It used to be the best when it was new. Vacuums don’t work. It doesn’t open on time. Trash everwhere. It’s now 806a.m. and I’m still waiting .

  4. This is the place to go if you want to be ripped off. I signed up for the $10 special now I’m being charged $70 a month (have no clue why!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve contacted them apparently for NO REASON because I don’t have my money back, no explanation as to why they feel it’s ok to continue to charge me for NOTHING, and I better not get charged again. At this point I guess I will be contacting my bank to report the FRAUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Zips business practices are clearly not what they should be and this so called customer service is basically NON EXISTENT. I’ve already created a service ticket and I’m not being assisted !!!!!!!!!!

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In & Out Car Wash

  • Address: 477 St Andrews Blvd, Charleston, SC 29407, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (513)
  • Phone: +1 843-556-3560
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 9:00 AM – 5:30 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 5:30 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 5:30 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM – 5:30 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM – 5:30 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM – 5:30 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM – 5:30 PM
  • Reviews:
    DEBBI POLITANO✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    This place is a Charleston institution. It’s been here forever and has many loyal customers. Mr. Perry, the manager rides around and inspects every car and he’s as nice as he can be. If you see something that he didn’t be sure to tell him and he will get it redone. You can browse in the unique gift shop, sit and watch Tv inside, or sit outside and enjoy fresh air. Enjoy that old timey Charleston charm that’s rare these days.
    Lorre T.✭✭✭✭✭
    2 weeks ago
    I Uber drive and customers have left stains in my car and last night someone vomited in my car. I have taken my care to two sets let’s and not one could clean the interior but in And Out thad my interior looking brand new and fresh smelling. It only to Carlos 2 hours. My first time there and I will be going there for interior detailing with all of my cars. Mr. Perry was great and he provided excellent and seamless customer service. Bravo!!!!
    Larysa D✭✭
    3 months ago
    Paid like $70-$80 with tip for a car wash and was highly disappointed. There is no attention to detail. I paid for the extra vacuum and there was still animal hair left in my car. The wax on the outside of the car was not done well they did not rub it in well so my whole car was streaked, so had to go home and wipe it down more till it was rubbed in. The windows were done well which is good.
    patrick shockley
    a month ago
    This place used to be solid but is terrible now. They barely vacuum and barely wipe down the interior. I have stopped going here. These pictures show all the dirt and sand that they ignored and would have been incredibly easy to clean.
    Za’Dasha Drayden✭✭
    3 months ago
    This place usually does a great job however the last 2 times I’ve come my car has not been thoroughly vacuumed and the inside had not been wiped down. The outside looks good, but looking in the inside the mats look as if they were dusted off and that was the only thing that was done. It doesn’t look as if they actually took the time to vacuum under my seat or wiped off any of the seats in my car. I don’t expect it to be perfect but i also don’t want to have to tell/show someone all the missed spots. This place used to be great and super affordable but my last 2 visits have not been great.

Time To Shine Car Wash – Charleston (Savannah Highway)

  • Address: 2209 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (352)
  • Phone: +1 843-718-1500
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 12:00 – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Sedra Charap✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    I’ve been a member since they opened. What I dislike the most is when other cars want to play the stereo, so load and mgt does nothing. Vacuum heads come off easy and need fixed. Wash is good for value. They always have supplies out and plenty of towels.
    Joshua Simmons✭✭✭✭✭
    3 years ago
    Great place to wash your car, I got the unlimited plan. Good start-up deals. Has strong free vacuums after your wash. It also has a floor mat cleaning machine. Washes are fast but they tend to do a great job. Open 7 days a week. I would recommend this company over any other car wash company. Kids also love the washes because of all the lights. I haven’t used the mat cleaner yet but I’ve seen it used and looks to do a great job. I come here almost every other day with the unlimited washes they offer with the monthly plan. It’s also staffed very well. And everyone seems to be in a good helping mood.
    Rene D. Rodriguez✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    Sparkling Clean facility – come get your car washed by a robot.

    Tunnel of fun?

    Light show?

    Self serve vacuum, automatic mat cleaner and cleaning rags available.

    Just seems like there needs to be a sound system.

    Have fun. Get your ride a shine.

    M B (Mariah0024)✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Stopped here after a long car ride and they did a great job. Love that they provide window cleaner and rags after. Vacuums were strong.
    Tim Rooks✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    When they just first open, they treated you like you matter now they have us on $39.00 monthly plan it’s hit and miss. We used to get the full treatment tire shine ex… now we just hope for what we paid for monthly.

Time To Shine Car Wash – Charleston (Sam Rittenberg)

  • Address: 1114 Sam Rittenberg Blvd, Charleston, SC 29407, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (276)

Fins Car Wash

  • Address: 1109 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (267)

Water Works Carwash

  • Address: 4610 Dorchester Rd, Charleston, SC 29405, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (253)

Mt Pleasant Wash & Wax

  • Address: 880 Lowcountry Blvd, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (223)

Autobell Car Wash

  • Address: 3633 Savannah Hwy, Johns Island, SC 29455, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (156)

West Ashley Truck & Car Wash

  • Address: 1971 Sam Rittenberg Blvd, Charleston, SC 29407, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.6 (143)

John’s Island Car Wash

  • Address: 3519 Maybank Hwy, Johns Island, SC 29455, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (117)

Autobell Car Wash

  • Address: 1285 Folly Rd, Charleston, SC 29412, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (96)

Laserwash

  • Address: 883 Folly Rd, Charleston, SC 29412, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.8 (79)

Daniel Island Mobile Car Wash

  • Address: 186 Seven Farms Drive, Charleston, SC 29492, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (50)

Fins Car Wash

  • Address: 1325 Folly Rd, Charleston, SC 29412, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (15)

BlueWater Market Car Wash

  • Address: 2493 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (8)

Car Wash

  • Address: 4505 Dorsey Ave, North Charleston, SC 29405, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 5 (5)

How to Easily Locate a Car Wash Near Charleston SC

When it comes to finding the best car wash near you in Charleston, SC, there are a few steps you can take to ensure you get the best service and value for your money. Here are some tips to help you with your search:

  1. Look for online reviews: Start by checking online review sites such as Yelp, Google Maps, or Angie’s List. These platforms provide insights into the customer experiences and ratings of various car wash facilities in the area. Pay attention to overall ratings, individual reviews, and any feedback related to specific services, pricing, or wait times.
  2. Consider location and convenience: Find car wash facilities that are conveniently located near your home or workplace. This allows for easy access and saves you time. Additionally, consider the availability of additional services such as detailing, waxing, or interior cleaning if you need those as well.
  3. Compare prices: Comparing prices can help you find a car wash that offers quality services at a reasonable cost. Look for any car wash specials or discounts that may be available, as these can save you money. However, keep in mind that the cheapest option may not always provide the best results, so consider the value for money.
  4. Ask for recommendations: Reach out to friends, family, or colleagues who live in Charleston and ask for their recommendations. Personal referrals can often be reliable and provide you with firsthand experiences and insights.
  5. Visit the facilities: If possible, visit the car wash facilities in person. This will give you a chance to assess the cleanliness, organization, and overall professionalism of the establishment. Pay attention to factors such as the equipment used, the cleanliness of the waiting area, and how well-maintained the facility appears.

By following these steps, you can narrow down your options and find the best car wash near you in Charleston, SC. Remember to prioritize value, convenience, and customer satisfaction when making your final decision.

Top 3 Budget-Friendly Car Washes in Charleston SC

Ambitious Automotive DETAILING AND CUSTOMS

Ambitious Automotive DETAILING AND CUSTOMS
4.6 (16)
1418 Remount Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406, United States
Autobell Car Wash

Autobell Car Wash
4 (156)
3633 Savannah Hwy, Johns Island, SC 29455, United States
BlueWater Market Car Wash

BlueWater Market Car Wash
4.1 (8)
2493 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414, United States

A Comparison of Car Wash Types and Features

Below is a table comparing different types of car wash services. Each type has its own unique features and benefits.

Car Wash Type Description Cost Time Required Environmental Impact Quality
Self-Service You wash the vehicle yourself using provided equipment. Low Varies Moderate Depends on user
Automatic (Touch) Automated system with brushes and rollers that physically touch the car to clean it. Medium 3-5 minutes Moderate Good
Automatic (Touchless) Uses high-pressure water jets and chemicals but no brushes or rollers, reducing the risk of scratches. Medium-High 3-5 minutes Moderate Good to Very Good
Full-Service Professional cleaning inside and out by staff, including vacuuming and interior wipe-down. High 20-30 minutes Moderate to High Very Good
Hand Wash Professional wash done entirely by hand, often including detailing options. High 30-60 minutes Moderate to High Excellent
Mobile Wash Professionals come to your location with all necessary equipment to wash the vehicle. Medium to High 20-60 minutes Varies Good to Excellent
Waterless Wash Using special chemicals that lift dirt without water. Ideal for areas with water restrictions or for an eco-friendly option. Medium 10-20 minutes Low Good

Please note that the information in this table might vary depending on the specific car wash provider, location, and additional services chosen. Always consult with the individual provider for the most accurate information.

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Car Wash in Charleston SC, please leave a comment below. Paketmu.com would love to hear from you!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

0 Replies to Top 15 Car Wash Services in Charleston SC: Real Ratings & Reviews

  1. Worst experience I’ve ever had at any car wash. The guy took my $25 knowing that the water jet in the rear wasn’t working. And neither was 1 of the spinning rag thing that’s supposed to wash the top of the car.

    After exiting the machine, I saw that my car was the same as it was when I came in. I located the young Man, showed it to him and he said he knows that the jet was broken and he can’t give me a refund. Which makes absolutely no sense. Why take my money for a service that you know I won’t receive? And the vacuums don’t work properly either. I have yet to find the corporate number. I want my money back.

  2. Don’t go here. Place sucks. Staff is very unfriendly. Trash everywhere. Quality of was is not what it used to be. Under the ownership of Wash Wizard, prices were great and quality of wash was amazing. Plus the staff was friendly. Business wash quality and staffing went downhill since new ownerships of Zips. Save your time go to Fins Car Wash a little further down rivers.

  3. This business is going down. It used to be the best when it was new. Vacuums don’t work. It doesn’t open on time. Trash everwhere. It’s now 806a.m. and I’m still waiting .

  4. This is the place to go if you want to be ripped off. I signed up for the $10 special now I’m being charged $70 a month (have no clue why!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve contacted them apparently for NO REASON because I don’t have my money back, no explanation as to why they feel it’s ok to continue to charge me for NOTHING, and I better not get charged again. At this point I guess I will be contacting my bank to report the FRAUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Zips business practices are clearly not what they should be and this so called customer service is basically NON EXISTENT. I’ve already created a service ticket and I’m not being assisted !!!!!!!!!!