Car Wash

Top 15 Car Wash Services in Leawood KS: Real Ratings & Reviews

Discover the top-rated Car Wash in Leawood KS, USA, recognized and reviewed by online customers.

GO Car Wash

  • Address: 8320 Wornall Rd, Kansas City, MO 64114, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (650)
  • Phone: +1 816-892-2153
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Waterway Carwash in Leawood KS
Waterway Carwash in Leawood KS

[mbag-comment]

GO Car Wash

  • Address: 8100 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (636)
  • Phone: +1 913-233-8241
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Rebekah Smalley✭✭
    a month ago
    I really liked this car wash so I bought an unlimited plan thinking it would be great. I have now called multiple times to try and cancel the membership, gone up to the location and tried to find a worker twice. I can’t email corporate because they say I don’t have an account. I’ve now paid $80 and only been able to get one car wash. Never received a barcode or prompted to enter license plate. The car was is good, but the company and customer service is terrible.
    Jack Brown✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Returned from a long road trip and the front of my truck was covered in bugs. Christian immediately recognized it and took extra time and care to prep the front of the truck to have the bugs removed. Outstanding service.
    Douglas Lipe✭✭✭✭✭
    7 months ago
    This is a great car wash. My car always comes out very clean. Free Vacs that are in good condition. They provide micro fiber rags to wip down and clean your vehicle as well. My only grip would be they were a little under staffed this past weekend. But, still 5 stars.
    Erin Bray✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    It’s easy and convenient, have towels to dry off your car. WILL scratch your vehicle. Everytime I dry it off I notice a new scratch. I don’t have time to do it myself or I would
    Rob Parker3✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    Definitely a good quality wash not much detailing has to be done to the outside of the car just a minor wipe down if at all.

Tommy’s Express® Car Wash

  • Address: 10600 Roe Ave, Overland Park, KS 66207, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.5 (636)
  • Phone: +1 816-895-9300
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    John Flores✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    The young lady that takes the payment was very nice. She tried her best to sell me on the monthly membership and I appreciated that. I told her that I was moving to Texas and she quickly replied with, “well you can always come here when you visit”. It made me chuckle.

    The 2 reasons I give it 3 stars are:

    1) They didn’t have a person with a power washer spraying your vehicle before the wash. My suv has some difficult nooks that the large mechanical cleaning pads don’t get to.

    2) The handle of the vacuum I was using was broken (the wand was loosely attached to the house and kept falling off) so I couldn’t vacuum the hard to reach spots between my seats. That was frustrating.

    Serina Rowan✭✭✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    The first experience was just needing to use the vacuum, and the associate was so gracious. I offered to pay, but he said just drive around, but be careful as you drive around. Cleaning my vehicle there, it always comes out clean and almost completely dry!
    Kayla Martinez✭✭✭✭✭
    4 months ago
    This car wash seriously sells itself, after a long time of trying to find a perfect car wash I have returned to Tommy’s, I brought my first car here but after my car accident, I switched over to club car wash for the cheaper prices, and let me tell you I wish I never changed car washes. I just recently got a new car and two new dogs, and I’ve been seriously need a car wash. I decided to take my car to Tommy’s today and I got a month to month membership not only are their prices decent but their wash is insane. Their vacuums actually work they gave complementary dash wipes and air fresheners and they have a three dollar interior pack. It seriously amazing and don’t forget the free. Matt washes. I love this car wash. If you’re looking for a new place to take your car this is the one seriously my car looks as new as when I got it.
    Michael Frentress✭✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    Excellent car wash, free vacuums like many others, but the floor mat cleaners are awesome and I haven’t seen them other places. Get a membership, look for promo for 1 free month!
    Chris Nelson
    8 months ago
    Terrible wash. If your back end of your car has any verticality (like an SUV) you will be disappointed. Should’ve hand washed it myself, bc that’s basically what I had to do afterwards. Below are a few pics AFTER I did some cleanup with paper towels at the gas station before I got home.

GO Car Wash

  • Address: 12400 Blue Valley Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66213, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (565)

Waterway Carwash

  • Address: 8507 State Line Rd, Kansas City, MO 64114, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (531)

Ultra Clean Car Wash Kansas City

  • Address: 980 W 103rd St, Kansas City, MO 64114, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (517)

Charlie’s Car Wash

  • Address: 15061 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66223, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (438)

GO Car Wash

  • Address: 13341 State Line Rd, Kansas City, MO 64145, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (374)

Waterway Carwash

  • Address: 8110 W 135th St, Overland Park, KS 66223, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4 (350)

O P Carwash LLC

  • Address: 10441 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (230)

Tidal Wave Auto Spa

  • Address: 7930 State Line Rd, Prairie Village, KS 66208, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (226)

Xcel Car Wash

  • Address: 8400 W 125th St, Overland Park, KS 66213, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (214)

Waterway Carwash

  • Address: 4200 W 119th St, Leawood, KS 66209, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.7 (160)

Club Car Wash

  • Address: 7140 W 121st St, Overland Park, KS 66213, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (118)

Top O The Wornal Car Wash

  • Address: 8001 Wornall Rd, Kansas City, MO 64114, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 3.9 (79)

C it in The Details Mobile Detailing

  • Address: 10345 Cherokee Ln, Leawood, KS 66206, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.8 (4)

Guidelines for a Secure Car Wash Experience

Car washing is an essential part of maintenance for your vehicle, as it not only keeps your car looking clean and presentable but also helps protect it from the elements. However, it’s important to remember that car washing also comes with its own set of safety considerations. To ensure a safe and effective car wash, here are some general safety guidelines to follow:

1. Choose a safe location: When washing your car, make sure to do it in a safe and well-lit area. Avoid washing your car on a slope or uneven surface, as this can make it difficult to maneuver and increase the risk of accidents. It’s also important to avoid washing your car near busy roads or traffic to minimize the chances of distractions or accidents.

2. Use proper tools and products: Invest in quality car washing tools and products that are specifically designed for automotive use. This includes using a gentle car wash soap, microfiber mitts or sponges, and a soft bristle brush for hard-to-reach areas. Using the wrong products or tools can scratch the paint or damage the car’s surface.

3. Protect yourself: When washing your car, it’s crucial to protect yourself from potential hazards. Wear gloves to protect your hands from harsh chemicals and hot water. If you’re working in direct sunlight, consider wearing a hat, sunglasses, and sunscreen to protect yourself from harmful UV rays.

4. Be mindful of electrical components: When washing your car, it’s important to be cautious around electrical components such as the engine, battery, and electrical wiring. Avoid spraying water directly onto these parts to prevent damage or electrical hazards. If you’re unsure, consult your vehicle’s manual or seek professional advice.

5. Use proper lifting techniques: If you need to lift or remove any parts of your car, such as the wiper blades or antenna, make sure to do so using the correct technique. Improper lifting can result in injuries or damage to your vehicle. If you’re unsure, consult your vehicle’s manual or seek professional assistance.

  • Choose a safe location
  • Use proper tools and products
  • Protect yourself
  • Be mindful of electrical components
  • Use proper lifting techniques

By following these general safety guidelines, you can ensure a safe and effective car wash experience. Remember, safety should always be a priority, so take your time and pay attention to the details to keep yourself and your vehicle protected.

Top 3 Budget-Friendly Car Washes in Leawood KS

Charlie's Car Wash

Charlie’s Car Wash
4.2 (438)
15061 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66223, United States
Club Car Wash

Club Car Wash
4.1 (118)
7140 W 121st St, Overland Park, KS 66213, United States
GO Car Wash

GO Car Wash
4.3 (374)
13341 State Line Rd, Kansas City, MO 64145, United States

How much does it cost to wash your car in the USA?

Here are some factors that can affect the cost of car washes in the USA:

  • Type of car wash: The type of car wash you choose will have a big impact on the cost. Automatic car washes are typically less expensive than touchless car washes, and full-service car washes are the most expensive.
  • Location: The location of the car wash can also affect the cost. Car washes in urban areas are typically more expensive than car washes in rural areas.
  • Size of the car: The size of your car will also affect the cost of the car wash. Larger cars will typically cost more to wash than smaller cars.
  • Additional services: You may also choose to add additional services to your car wash, such as undercarriage cleaning, tire shine, or interior vacuuming. These additional services will typically cost extra.

Here is a table of some average car wash prices in the USA:

Type of car wash Average price
Basic automatic car wash $10 – $20
Touchless car wash $15 – $30
Full-service car wash $20 – $50

It is important to note that these are just average prices, and the actual cost of a car wash may vary depending on the factors listed above.

Here are some tips for saving money on car washes:

  • Wash your car yourself: This is the most cost-effective way to clean your car.
  • Look for coupons or discounts: Many car washes offer coupons or discounts, so be sure to check before you go.
  • Wash your car during off-peak hours: Car washes are typically more expensive during peak hours, so try to wash your car during off-peak hours to save money.
  • Consider a membership: Some car washes offer memberships that can save you money on washes over time.

Thank you for reading! If you have any additional information on the best Car Wash in Leawood KS, please leave a comment below. Paketmu.com would love to hear from you!

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. I’m been going to this car wash since it opened with several vehicles , and was very pleased. Recently I took my truck through the carwash and the whole left side was scratched up very badly by one of the side brushes.

    The store manage JC has been incredibly rude to me, and is not returning my calls. I thought I was being reasonable and only asking for $200 to give to a friend to repair the scratches.

    It’s a shame, I feel like a little bit of friendly customer service would have gone a long way. They would have made that money back from my business in a couple months. I will not be using this car wash in the future, and can no longer recommend it to anyone else.

  2. My car does not get clean going through here. As it proceeds through, the brushes on one side don’t even touch it. There’s always a couple brushes out of order. Here’s my car windshield after the $17 wash–its still plastered with bugs. They do have a good vacuum set up though.

  3. Went through this car wash one day when I was running short on time as an alternative to the self service wash down the street. Unfortunately my license plate was ripped off of my vehicle (which wasn’t a huge issue and honestly half expected considering the relocation kit I have). Upon returning to pick up my license plate that I earlier realized was missing I was blamed for improper mounting of the license plate, mind you I was not upset about the incident nor did I attempt to place any blame for the incident. I attempted to inform the attendant that It was in fact mounted properly but they persisted and tried to tell me that I needed 2 bolts in the relocation mount going off what I can only assume was a hunch based on looking at the license plate mount. Overall actual wash 2/5, team members 1/5, the interior detail station is a good setup but I will likely not be back partly due to the modifications in my vehicle but also due to this experience.

  4. I was here last week, and accidentally locked myself out of my car. The manager was very helpful and let me use his phone to call AAA. He let me wait in the booth so I wouldn’t be stuck in the heat, and even got me a glass of water.

    Really upstanding staff here! I will definitely be back soon, after all this rain is gone!

    (I forgot the manager’s name, he gave me a card with it on it but I lost it)

Write A Comment