US Store Hours

Virginia Beach VA Target Store Hours: A Ratings and Reviews Guide

Convenience is paramount in our bustling lives, and knowing a store’s operational hours can shape our shopping experiences. Target, a renowned retail favorite, offers everything from clothing to home goods. But when exactly is it open in Virginia Beach VA, USA?

In this article, we explore Target’s hours, enriched by local reviews and ratings. Whether you’re an early bird or a late-night shopper, get insights on the best times to visit and what your neighbors are saying about their experiences!

Target Superstore Open Hours in Virginia Beach VA

Target

  • Address: 1245 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (876)
  • Phone: +1 757-461-9369
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Target in Virginia Beach VA
Target in Virginia Beach VA

[mbag-comment]

Target

  • Address: 525 First Colonial Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (646)
  • Phone: +1 757-428-0233
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Lucille Bransfield✭✭✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    Love this store. Everything is always stocked. Very neat. Personal are friendly and helpful. Prices are great. Plus use the Target card and save 5 percent.
    Jlynn✭✭✭✭✭
    2 weeks ago
    Team leader in the store was managing a difficult, entitled sounding customer who wouldn’t take any suggestion he politely gave her to help resolve her problem. He kept his cool, and was super professional even though he was getting berated and run in circles and never let her have the benefit of him losing his cool no matter what she said. He was also handling the front of store issues that would arise simultaneously, helping get customers in and out as quickly as possible. Having worked retail management I was incredibly impressed with his level headedness, professionalism, and productivity on this extremely stressful busy day with all that was added onto it. Bravo to him and whoever hired him!!! Youve got a good one here! I wish I got his name so ai could properly shout him out!!!
    ThirdPotato
    2 months ago
    Their online store says they have 2 of what I wanted in stock so I drove all the way out to this location only for them to have 0 in stock and unable to find the item. I was told they could order it for me to be shipped with free shipping only to still have to wait another twenty minutes only to be told they can’t figure it out and I would need to download the app so they could find the item number?? I can’t believe I drove 15 miles out here to be completely ripped off with no compensation.
    Derek ONeill✭✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    I do DoorDash and also Im a customer . Every time I go into Target I always meet wonderful service people that help me find my products that I’m looking to buy. The check out was five stars also.
    Stacey Sykes✭✭✭✭✭
    2 weeks ago
    Went to this location and got the best customer service 🙌 this young lady Tamera was so helpful in ensuring that I could order the item I wanted since it was out of my size. Thank you for putting this amazing lady at your store.

Target

  • Address: 2060 S Independence Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23453, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (630)
  • Phone: +1 757-416-1719
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Hannah Liz✭✭✭✭✭
    3 years ago
    Pretty great neighborhood Target. It’s got all the *things* a grocery department, books, pharmacy, clothes and electronics. The store is always clean and the employees are always really nice and personable. The self checkout line employees are always in a good mood and super helpful. We also always get our flu shots here. The pharmacy staff is always nice and the shots never hurt. They really know what they’re doing.
    Lindsey Santoro✭✭✭✭✭
    3 months ago
    Wow! What a difference! This Target is now SO CLEAN AND ORGANIZED! Well stocked, friendly employees. I had previously written given 1 star after shopping here and seeing the shelves a mess, completely unlike the Targets that I have previously been to. However, since returning to this Target it has really improved and I enjoy shopping there again. Well done Target!
    Charylane Neely✭✭✭✭✭
    10 months ago
    This store seems to be super busy every time I visit, however the items are usually straight on the shelves, aisles clear of items and debris and staff on hand for any questions or assistance. The Men’s section was a bit of a disaster when I arrived, but it also appeared that they may have had intentions of re-stocking the merchandise and straightening the whole area as the entire rest of the store was in good order. I intended to look for one item for a Halloween costume and amazingly I was able to find something that would work. Thanks to the Target Red Card, Target App (for a coupon) as well as accumulating some Target Circle dollars I was able to save on my purchases!
    justin carpenter✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    In the area for the next couple of weeks and very much appreciate having a good quality store like Target nearby. There’s plenty of parking and a Starbucks inside for a shop and refuel option. There’s also a CVS pharmacy if you need predictions filled while you shop. A small snack bar area has hot food available as well. There’s a pretty decent grocery option but they shine with the regular retail of men, women, kids clothing. Good clean location. Cheers!!!
    Nathan Rice✭✭✭✭
    2 years ago
    This Target is a large location with numerous and varied departments including a large grocery area and a CVS Pharmacy. The store was clean, organized, and well lit. During my visit there was only one cashier working. There is self checkout available, but the self checkout was not conducive for larger purchases. I did not interact with any employees so I cannot attest to customer service.

Target

  • Address: 4554 Virginia Beach Blvd Suite 500, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (525)

Target

  • Address: 2233 Upton Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23454, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (217)

Target Grocery

  • Address: 4554 Virginia Beach Blvd Suite 500, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (25)

Target Active Hours for Virginia Beach VA

Target stores in the United States typically have standard operating hours, but these hours may vary depending on the location and the day of the week. Generally, most Target stores are open during the following hours:

  • Monday to Friday: 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM
  • Saturday: 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM or 11:00 PM
  • Sunday: 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM

It’s important to note that these hours are subject to change, especially during holidays and special events. Some Target stores may have extended hours during the holiday season or offer 24-hour shopping on certain days. Additionally, some smaller-format Target stores may have slightly different operating hours compared to regular-sized stores.

When planning a visit to a Target store, it’s advisable to check the specific store’s hours beforehand, either through Target’s official website or by calling the store directly. This will ensure that you have the most up-to-date information and avoid any inconvenience.

Ranking the 3 Best Department Stores in Virginia Beach VA

Dillard's: Lynnhaven Mall

Dillard’s: Lynnhaven Mall
4.3 (766)
701 Lynnhaven Pkwy, Virginia Beach, VA 23452, United States
HomeGoods

HomeGoods
4.6 (291)
2277 Upton Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23456, United States
JCPenney

JCPenney
4.2 (1,195)
701 Lynnhaven Pkwy, Virginia Beach, VA 23452, United States

A Guide to The Average Open Hours of Top Retailers in the US

Navigating the operating hours of the US’s top retailers can be a challenge, especially when planning a shopping trip to maximize efficiency and convenience. Whether you’re an early bird catching the morning deals or a late shopper trying to avoid the crowds, understanding the general open hours of these popular establishments can significantly enhance your shopping experience.

Below is a compiled table detailing the operating hours of some of the most frequented retailers in the country, alongside useful notes to help guide your next visit.

Retailer Open Hours Notes
Walmart 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Busiest between 2pm-4pm, especially on weekends.
Amazon* 9am-9pm, 7 days a week Hours may vary by specific store location.
Target 7am-10pm, 7 days a week Consider shopping on weekdays to avoid the rush.
Costco 10am-8pm, 7 days a week Early mornings are usually less crowded.
Kroger 6am-11pm, 7 days a week Peak hours often in the afternoon.
Walgreens 8am-10pm, 7 days a week
CVS 7am-11pm, 7 days a week
Home Depot 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Best to shop during off-peak hours.
Lowe’s 6am-10pm, 7 days a week Early mornings offer a quieter shopping experience.
Best Buy 10am-9pm, 7 days a week Weekdays are usually less busy.

*Please note: The mentioned hours are general guidelines and might vary depending on the specific store location and region.

Thank you for taking the time to read our article. For more in-depth reviews and comprehensive ratings on Target across United States, please explore the recommended articles listed below.

Striving to deliver packages on time and to the right destination. If you come across any inaccurate information, please contact us through the contact page on the Paketmu.com website.

5 Comments

  1. Came in this morning & needed help locating items & of course I had 2 Target workers right there to help with a smile on their face!!!! I love coming to this Target! Both were males today too & I’m super grateful for their help! This Target is by far the absolute best & the workers are Amazing!! Thanks so much

  2. Ordered groceries for pick up at Target for the first time today. It will not be my last! Order was ready in an hour. Pick up was so easy. Several products were actually cheaper than Walmart. It was a great experience start to finish.

  3. I truly try to support this Norfolk Target but honestly it goes downhill every time I visit. So you have shootings in the parking lot, and today when I went in to spend my money I had to check myself out. Absolutely NOT!!! Rude store employees that don’t even say excuse me as they roll the stock baskets in front of you, and the ones that keep talking when you ask for help.
    I might as well start going to Wal-Mart for this type of treatment! At least their prices are better.

  4. I use the drive up randomly for a few select items I like from target brands like lime crema or seemingly hard to find lately steel cut oats. It’s always ready shortly after I place an order and the associates walk it out to my car almost immediately after I pull up. It’s great!

  5. Very nice place very well maintained shelves great customer service with clean aisles and attractive employees(ment no harm). Thumbs up to this we’ll run store.

Write A Comment